Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match! Sign Up for Free

info: Please Sign Up or Sign In to continue.

A place to learn, mingle, and share

This room is for those who have lost a spouse and need support or who can provide support to those who have.

Saint Paula is the patron saint of widows and Saint Stephen is the patron saint of deacons
Learn More: Saint Stephen and Saint Paula

What are the odds?

09/06/2012 new

My husband and I had such a wonderful relationship and I miss him terribly. We had our ups and downs but we were always there for each other. We had so much laughter in our relationship and now well..............I feel mostly empty. It's been a little over a year since he passed away and like a turtle I'm just beginning to poke my head out of my shell to try socializing again but at the same time I see so many break ups happening around me. My husband and I were together for 31 years. My question is, "What are the odds of finding a good relationship again?" Can it really happen twice in one lifetime? Sometimes I feel like why even try. What do you think?

09/06/2012 new

(Quote) Estrellita-895260 said: My husband and I had such a wonderful relationship and I miss him terribly. We had our ups a...
(Quote) Estrellita-895260 said:

My husband and I had such a wonderful relationship and I miss him terribly. We had our ups and downs but we were always there for each other. We had so much laughter in our relationship and now well..............I feel mostly empty. It's been a little over a year since he passed away and like a turtle I'm just beginning to poke my head out of my shell to try socializing again but at the same time I see so many break ups happening around me. My husband and I were together for 31 years. My question is, "What are the odds of finding a good relationship again?" Can it really happen twice in one lifetime? Sometimes I feel like why even try. What do you think?

--hide--