Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match! Sign Up for Free

info: Please Sign Up or Sign In to continue.

A place to learn, mingle, and share

This is the place to post any questions about the way that CatholicMatch works or make suggestions. This room is open to both free and subscribing members.

Saint Anthony is the patron of lost things and missing persons.
Learn More:Saint Anthony

Where is the over 75 crowd?

Nov 8th 2012 new
I'm relatively new to both CM and the forums, BUT**** in reading the various posts on different threads I notice very very few posts from all the nice folks who have seen their 75th birthday. Granted the majority ot the younger set are seeking to find a marriage partner as revealed by many posts from ages 20 up to 60+, or are posting tofind some sort of guidance to a problem they have.

In my specific case I am not looking for a marriage partner. I"m looking for a companion and friend for starters. Where that friendship leads is up to God, ou Father. It's not a lot of fun being alone when you are over 75 ( I'm older than that smile).

What I really would like to see more of our senior citizens active in the forums.
Nov 8th 2012 new

Have you ventured into the 45 & up room?

theheart

Nov 8th 2012 new

(Quote) Ed-890453 said: I'm relatively new to both CM and the forums, BUT**** in reading the various posts on different threads...
(Quote) Ed-890453 said: I'm relatively new to both CM and the forums, BUT**** in reading the various posts on different threads I notice very very few posts from all the nice folks who have seen their 75th birthday. Granted the majority ot the younger set are seeking to find a marriage partner as revealed by many posts from ages 20 up to 60+, or are posting tofind some sort of guidance to a problem they have.