Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match! Sign Up for Free

info: Please Sign Up or Sign In to continue.

info: Please Sign Up or Sign In to continue.

A place to learn, mingle, and share

This room is for the discussion of current events,cultural issues and politics especially in relation to Catholic values.

Saint Thomas More was martyred during the Protestant Reformation for standing firm in the Faith and not recognizing the King of England as the Supreme Head of the Church.
Learn More:Saint Thomas More

Reduction (abortion)

11/14/2012 new

I wrote a whole spiel on this last night on my iphone but lost it. Not such a bad thing because I can be more concise. I haven't ever been able to have children without "medical" help. The only time that I know I was pregnant naturally, I miscarried at 11 weeks. Let me preface this by saying that I'm a biologist and the cause of my infertility was manmade in my mind. For my 1st successful pregnancy I used the 1st drug of choice. For the 2nd, I tried unsuccessfully for 5 years and resorted to IVF (a sin I know-except it was OK'd for my sister-confusing). I did extensive research and had many consultants (the 1st IVF didn't work so I told the doctor that if he didn't do what I wanted, I'd go somewhere else). The horror of it was that I became pregnant with triplets. If I was going to carry them fullterm (they all would've died otherwise), the doctors told me (and I still believe them) that I couldn't have 3 (2 at the most) without endangering my life and all of the babies' lives certainly. I did not think I'd be that successful but I was wrong. I ended up having a reduction (a "nicer" way of saying abortion-it's all the same) and had twins who I love fiercely, as well as my older son) but I also wonder about the child I killed.