Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match! Sign Up for Free

info: Please Sign Up or Sign In to continue.

A place to learn, mingle, and share

This room is for general discussion that doesn't specifically fit into one of the other CatholicMatch rooms. Topics should not be overly serious as this is to be more of a "cafe setting."

Saint Peter's Square was created so that more people could be in the presence of the Pope and was named after Saint Peter, one of Jesus's apostles.
Learn More: Saint Peter

As some of you know, I'm studying for my GED right now. I've been doing the writing portion, but being bored with it, I'm taking a break and scanning the rest of the book. Genetics popped out at me, and now I have a question.

Do you think I have green eyes or hazel eyes?

Here's why I ask:
I always thought my eyes were green (they were bright blue until about 1yr old, and mom still thinks they are tongue ) BUT, I'm not sure now looking into the science of it.
If one parent (mom) has hazel eyes and the other (dad) blue, then it's 50/50 blue or hazel for the child (both are recessive). (my sister and brother both have blue eyes) AND, green eyes are only seen in 2% of the world's population. (or so I read online on different websites)
I still think my eyes look green rather than hazel, they look like an olive green when I look into any mirror.

So, are they green? Or are they hazel? And if green, than how when neither parent has them? I'm honestly curious and intrigued by this; Genetics always caught my interest in school. scratchchin

Here's a couple pictures to help, both are a few years old, but the best I have of my eyes (One I'm inside, the other outside in sunlight, so a slight difference from that)

Dec 5th 2012 new