Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match! Sign Up for Free
A place to learn, mingle, and share

Discussion related to living as a Catholic in the single state of life. As long as a topic is being discussed from the perspective of a single Catholic then it will be on-topic.

Tobias and Sarah's story is from the Book of Tobit, and his journey is guided by Saint Raphael.
Learn More: Tobias & Sarah as led by Saint Raphael

The girl of my dream?

12/09/2012 new
A week ago, I picked up the phone and excitedly called the girl I had been emailing for the past three years. In my conversation, I asked her if I can drive to her area to take her out to dinner over Christmas vacation and she said she has to talk to her mom since they have to visit her aunt. I emailed her several days later and asked if we can meet on the 26 and she wrote back and said tentatively yes! Last Monday, I sent her home made foods and she was really excited and emailed me with joy. In my email back, I said that I can't wait to meet her (sent Thursday) and did not hear from her since. I know that she's in the midst of finals and everything else but I know she read my message!

I am very confused and saddened. I just don't know if she cares about me the way I do about her? Am I chasing after another shadow? I just don't know what else to do at this point! Any feedback is appreciated!
12/09/2012 new

She already said "yes", so leave it at that for the time being. It's only been a couple of days since you emailed her. Give her a chance to get her other plans in order. She may not have a definite answer yet.

theheart

12/09/2012 new
(Quote) Khoa-813439 said: A week ago, I picked up the phone and excitedly called the girl I had been emailing for the past three years. In my...