Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match! Sign Up for Free

info: Please Sign Up or Sign In to continue.

A place to learn, mingle, and share

This room is for general discussion that doesn't specifically fit into one of the other CatholicMatch rooms. Topics should not be overly serious as this is to be more of a "cafe setting."

Saint Peter's Square was created so that more people could be in the presence of the Pope and was named after Saint Peter, one of Jesus's apostles.
Learn More: Saint Peter

So I am new in these parts, and know the value of a second pair of eyes, I was wondering if anyone could glance over my profile.

I tried to make it "me", but at the same time I know that I can be a bit verbose at times. This whole experience is also quite new to me, and I'm in uncharted waters here.

Any pointers would be greatly welcome. Thank you!

In Him,

Dean

Dec 31st 2012 new

I should also say that I know I'm light in the picture department. Unfortunately, I am having trouble finding recent photos that would be useable. Hopefully that will change soon enough...

Pax.

Dec 31st 2012 new

everything seems to be in workig order.

Dec 31st 2012 new

Welcome Dean; your profile is very complete and orderly! I hope you enjoy the CM community and I look forward to reading some of your posts.

By the way; I remember when Maximilian Kolbe was canonized in st. Peter's square by my Hero - The Blessed John Paul II who was Pope at the time back in 1982, and how profound it must have been also for the man whose life he saved to be at the ceremony. I get misty with Joy whenever I see Maximilian Kolbe's image, hear his name spoken, or read it anywhere.

He is on one of the Tapestries that line the halls within the great Cathedral of our Lady of the Angels on Temple in LA (you should go if you've never been, there is another mass today at noon).

Dec 31st 2012 new