Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match! Sign Up for Free

info: Please Sign Up or Sign In to continue.

A place to learn, mingle, and share

Discussion related to living as a Catholic in the single state of life. As long as a topic is being discussed from the perspective of a single Catholic then it will be on-topic.

Tobias and Sarah's story is from the Book of Tobit, and his journey is guided by Saint Raphael.
Learn More: Tobias & Sarah as led by Saint Raphael

I am new to dating and don't really understand how it works. I went on my official first date last year. EX: Dude says would you like to go on a date with me. I am new to this so I didn't know if I was supposed to give him a hug or kiss him on the cheak or what afterwards. lol He took me to an expensive restaraubt for dinner then a movie afterwards. I felt bad b/c he did so much and felt like maybe he deserved something in return. I know that morally since I was not interested in pursing him more nothing was required. I gave him a hug and he left. Should I have kissed him on the cheat or something or is this ok?

Jan 19th 2013 new

You handled it in a good way... don't think twice about it... if he says anything about the manner in which you ended the date, just tell him how you feel and that you didn't want to send the wrong message... you are doing just fine in the dating world ;)

Jan 19th 2013 new