Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match! Sign Up for Free
A place to learn, mingle, and share

Devoted to discussion pertaining to those issues which are specifically relevant to people 45+. Topics must have a specific perspective of people in this age group for it to be on topic.

The story of Abraham and Sarah is told in chapters 11-25 of the book of Genesis.
Learn More:Abraham & Sarah

Feb 7th 2013 new

[quote]Nilda-834707 said:

I was just recently told why are you doing this? Meaning -- why do you bother at your age about finding a man? It's as though reaching the age of 60 is the legal age limit, and STOP participating in the game we call life. Also, I was recently reminded by a PA at a local clinic of having at least two more decades of life. Up until that point in time, I had never given it a second thought. Well, I left feeling worse than I did coming in.

I would like to know if others my age have experienced this as well.

Nilda-I am new to CM and 68 years old but have met someone who makes me feel like I am back in college again. When Cupid shoots that little arrow it doesn't matter how old you are. Keep looking and praying. It sounds like you deserve the best.

Leonard

Feb 7th 2013 new

(Quote) Nilda-834707 said: You are a wise young man, John. Thanks for the encouragement.
(Quote) Nilda-834707 said:

You are a wise young man, John. Thanks for the encouragement.

--hide--

Aww thanks Nilda. I appreciate the kind words! biggrin

Feb 7th 2013 new
(Quote) Nilda-834707 said: I was just recently told why are you doing this? Meaning -- why do you bother at your age about finding a man?...
(Quote) Nilda-834707 said: