Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

A place to learn, mingle, and share

This is the place to post any questions about the way that CatholicMatch works or make suggestions. This room is open to both free and subscribing members.

Saint Anthony is the patron of lost things and missing persons.
Learn More:Saint Anthony

Feb 17th 2013 new

(Quote) Bertha-811213 said: Jerry, since I am not a computer expert , are you saying that the public can avoid ad...
(Quote) Bertha-811213 said:

Jerry,

since I am not a computer expert , are you saying that the public can avoid adobe to update?

They never asked me to update, I do not update anything, I hate change, as you might have already gathered. lol

--hide--

If they are not asking you to update then your computer is set up to do the updates automatically.. You should be able to turn off automatic updates by Adobe.. Jerry is saying that you are blaming CM for the problem when actually it is your computer that is preventing you from entering the chat room.

Feb 17th 2013 new

I do not have any automatic update for adobe in my computer that I know of.

It's odd how there are others with the same problem, so it's not just my computer.

Feb 17th 2013 new

Even still, Bertha. As Jerry said, its the weekend, and you cannot really expect these things to be taken care of during non-business days. Maybe I was just doing it in the wrong place but by making this topic, I was just letting people know the problem exists, not providing a forum to complain about said problem.
Even if they are also closed for President's Day, I am sure it will be corrected by next weekend at the latest if we will just be patient.

Feb 17th 2013 new

(Quote) Chris-840826 said: Even still, Bertha. As Jerry said, its the weekend, and you cannot really expect these things to ...
(Quote) Chris-840826 said: