Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match! Sign Up for Free

error: Post not found!

A place to learn, mingle, and share

This room is for general discussion that doesn't specifically fit into one of the other CatholicMatch rooms. Topics should not be overly serious as this is to be more of a "cafe setting."

Saint Peter's Square was created so that more people could be in the presence of the Pope and was named after Saint Peter, one of Jesus's apostles.
Learn More: Saint Peter

Feb 19th 2013 new
Hi All, I'm new to CM. Nice to meet you. Here's a story: When I was in St. Ignatius here Long Beach, NY, 5th grade to be exact, Sister Maryella, who was all of 4 feet had us watching one of those religious movies. Usually, I would just love it when sister would turn off the lights and the whole class had the opportunity to relax; but this day for me, turned out to be one of my most humiliating days that staued with me forever. You see, I already saw this movie several times and I was very bored and had trouble staying seated in my chair. We weren't allowed to interrupt sister or talk during the movie, therefore, I couldn't even ask to be excused to escape to the girls room. So, I did what any good attention deficit 5th grader would do: I proceeded to take out my ruler and some loose leaf (I'm laughing now, but it wasn't funny then) and started ripping the paper into one inch strips. Sister was looking around to see where all the commotion was coming from but since it was dark I didn't think she could see me. I thought I was slick and kept on ripping the paper with my ruler. All if a sudden, out of nowhere she appeared at my desk. I probably had my head down because I was so busy lol. The next thing I knew (and the whole class as well) was Sister Maryella, all 4ft of her, removed my ruler from my hands and repeatedly cracked me on my knuckles really hard, so hard you could actually hear the pain. I think I got a good smack too. Well needless to say,