Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

info: You must sign in before expressing interest in this event.

A place to learn, mingle, and share

Discussion related to living as a Catholic in the single state of life. As long as a topic is being discussed from the perspective of a single Catholic then it will be on-topic.

Tobias and Sarah's story is from the Book of Tobit, and his journey is guided by Saint Raphael.
Learn More: Tobias & Sarah as led by Saint Raphael

So, I am new to Catholic Match, and new to an online dating in general. I was curious what you all considered a "long distance" relationship and driving distance? If I understand correctly I am assuming driving distance is less than a days drive? This is very vague to me and I was just curious what others thought about this?

Feb 21st 2013 new
(Quote) Clarissa-945304 said: So, I am new to Catholic Match, and new to an online dating in general. I was curious what you all considere...
(Quote) Clarissa-945304 said:

So, I am new to Catholic Match, and new to an online dating in general. I was curious what you all considered a "long distance" relationship and driving distance? If I understand correctly I am assuming driving distance is less than a days drive? This is very vague to me and I was just curious what others thought about this?

--hide--
Hi Clarrissa! Welcome to the forums. I agree that with in driving distance is a bit vague. If I had to hazard a guess, I would also take it to mean within a days drive. Maybe even within 8 hours. I don't have this limitation however
Feb 21st 2013 new

Clarissa,

Hello fellow Texan and welcome to the forums. You are wise to participate in the forums either initiating a thread or participating in the forums. There is also a chat feature available in the evenings, blogs and other resources. The forums are a great way of making your presence felt.