Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match! Sign Up for Free

info: Please Sign Up or Sign In to continue.

info: Please Sign Up or Sign In to continue.

A place to learn, mingle, and share

This room is for those who have lost a spouse and need support or who can provide support to those who have.

Saint Paula is the patron saint of widows and Saint Stephen is the patron saint of deacons
Learn More: Saint Stephen and Saint Paula

Feb 18th 2013 new
(Quote) Al-939544 said: So I am a recent widower and I am also new to CM and I had not seen this topic in the forum titles and I wanted to...
(Quote) Al-939544 said:

So I am a recent widower and I am also new to CM and I had not seen this topic in the forum titles and I wanted to get folks thoughts on when do you take your wedding ring off. Did folks feel comfortable after certain amout of time ? Do you wait for your first face to face date as I assume the date will not go well if you have your wedding ring on ?

--hide--
I think that grief is different for each person. It makes sense that when you have been in a loving relationship that the strings that once bound are hard to cut. Be gentle with yourself. What would you tell your wife if she were the one left in your shoes? I imagine that you would want her to be gentle with herself as she transitions to new chapters in her life. I am sure that you would be praying for her and I imagine that she is praying for you now. God bless you as you discern this decision
Feb 19th 2013 new

(Quote) Al-939544 said: So I am a recent widower and I am also new to CM and I had not seen this topic in the forum titles a...
(Quote) Al-939544 said: