Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match! Sign Up for Free
A place to learn, mingle, and share

This room is for general discussion that doesn't specifically fit into one of the other CatholicMatch rooms. Topics should not be overly serious as this is to be more of a "cafe setting."

Saint Peter's Square was created so that more people could be in the presence of the Pope and was named after Saint Peter, one of Jesus's apostles.
Learn More: Saint Peter

Mar 17th 2013 new

Nah. I've been using computers for 40+ years (started in an ASR-33 teletype) and I still type with two fingers (and thumbs for the space bar).

None the less, I was one of the fastest typists in my HS typing class despite using only two fingers. The teacher was amazed!

Mar 17th 2013 new

(Quote) Leon-593843 said: In answering the OP's question of why the keys are in that order - my understanding is when we...
(Quote) Leon-593843 said:

In answering the OP's question of why the keys are in that order - my understanding is when we start with our 5th finger on the "a" on the second row from the bottom and our 5th finger on the "'" (apostrophe) is because those are the most frequent letters used and as such, it is easier to reach the other keys. That is my understanding but I have been wrong before - many times.

--hide--

Youm perhaps unknowingly, answered the question in the previous paragraph of your response: it's to help keep the hammers from jamming

Mar 17th 2013 new

(Quote) Jerry-74383 said: Nah. I've been using computers for 40+ years (started in an ASR-33 teletype) and I still type ...
(Quote) Jerry-74383 said:

Nah. I've been using computers for 40+ years (started in an ASR-33 teletype) and I still type with two fingers (and thumbs for the space bar).

None the less, I was one of the fastest typists in my HS typing class despite using only two fingers. The teacher was amazed!

--hide--