Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

info: Please Sign Up or Sign In to continue.

A place to learn, mingle, and share

Discussion related to living as a Catholic in the single state of life. As long as a topic is being discussed from the perspective of a single Catholic then it will be on-topic.

Tobias and Sarah's story is from the Book of Tobit, and his journey is guided by Saint Raphael.
Learn More: Tobias & Sarah as led by Saint Raphael

Apr 16th 2013 new

(Quote) Frances-955369 said: Hi everyone, I work as a full time youth minister and am very faithful to the Church. Sometimes...
(Quote) Frances-955369 said:

Hi everyone, I work as a full time youth minister and am very faithful to the Church. Sometimes when I meet new people, I tend to talk about my job (which is, of course, ministry) and I have gotten the impression that it makes me seem "too religious". Truth is, I have many interests just like everyone else. My job and ministry are a very big part of my life. Should I tone down discussion about that? Does it make me seem like a nun and push men away? Would love your opinion. Thanks!

--hide--

Frances, I have experienced the same thing. But why would you want to be with someone who doesn't share the central joy of your life? I've found that when a man does not share my own love for Jesus and His Church, it is a real turn off for me. I have decided that I am happy as I am. I would be very unhappy married to a man with whom I cannot share the valuable aspect of my life with! If I marry, I want to marry someone who love to go to Adoration as much as I do! So rather than looking at marriage as a goal, see holiness as the goal, and discern whether it is part of God's plan to bring such a man into your life - so don't downplay your Faith. But it probably is good to show that you have other interests too! Good luck!

Apr 16th 2013 new