Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match! Sign Up for Free
A place to learn, mingle, and share

Discussion related to living as a Catholic in the single state of life. As long as a topic is being discussed from the perspective of a single Catholic then it will be on-topic.

Tobias and Sarah's story is from the Book of Tobit, and his journey is guided by Saint Raphael.
Learn More: Tobias & Sarah as led by Saint Raphael

Hi everyone!

I'm new to CM. I currently work at a Catholic School and, you've guessed it, I'm single. My principal recently reccomended the book "The Five Love Languages". When looking for it on Kobo, I found the Singles Edition and have just started reading it. I'm wondering if anyone else is reading it or has read it and would be interested in a little "online" discussion :-)

Would love to chat with other Catholic Singles :-)

Becky

May 06 new
Becky, an online book discussion is an excellent idea!! Several years ago (I know, I've been here too long!!Some good man needs to rescue me!) I was part of several forum book discussions here.

I'm glad to hear there is love languages book for singles. I read a bit of the original one, but found it hard to follow because at the time I'd never been in a relationship before. I think one especially for singles would be good. I'll keep my eye out for a book discussion thread on this!!
May 06 new

I would join a book discussion on this. highfive

Did you find the book easily at a book store? crossfingers

May 06 new

Good idea, Rebecca! I have read & recommended the book to many people.

May 06 new

Reading this makes me really want to grab that book. And I didnt know if it is already available here in our bookstore though they said it is really a good one. Each and everyone of us had our own love language. As for me, Im more of affirmation side, giving gifts. What's your strongest love language?

May 07 new