Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match! Sign Up for Free

error: Post not found!

A place to learn, mingle, and share

Devoted to discussion pertaining to those issues which are specifically relevant to people 45+. Topics must have a specific perspective of people in this age group for it to be on topic.

The story of Abraham and Sarah is told in chapters 11-25 of the book of Genesis.
Learn More:Abraham & Sarah

Do You Pray for Love ?

Jun 7th 2013 new
Hi Everyone !
Years ago, after I graduated college, I worked nights for many years on salary. Very often I worked 60 to 65 hours a week and all "nights".

This made it difficult to find a possible relationship. I was not as close to God at the time as I should have been, but I prayed asking God to please find a loving companion for me to marry and cherish for the rest of my life.

I always thanked God for all He had done in my life, as instructed by St. Paul, and asked for His will in my marriage future.

Well, it didn't happen overnight, but God granted me His favor and blessed me with my bestest-friend Sweetheart. We were married for decades until cancer took her. I believe that God needed a special person to organize some of His angels for special projects and my Sweetheart Bride was perfect for God's plan.

As any of you widows/widowers know it isn't easy losing a loving spouse. The more love and respect you put into a relationship equals the emptiness you feel after parting.

But God has been my Father and my buddy.

I pray again to Our Father, that if He desires to bring me a bestest friend forever Sweetheart to cherish under His Eye, it will happen.

I also pray for all on this CM site that God will guide your spirit and heart to joy and peace.

Do you also pray for love ?

My Luv to you all
Kenny .
Jun 7th 2013 new