Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match! Sign Up for Free
A place to learn, mingle, and share

Discussion related to living as a Catholic in the single state of life. As long as a topic is being discussed from the perspective of a single Catholic then it will be on-topic.

Tobias and Sarah's story is from the Book of Tobit, and his journey is guided by Saint Raphael.
Learn More: Tobias & Sarah as led by Saint Raphael

Let Me Just Ask

Jun 16 new
Since I am very skeptical and pathetic at knowing the dating scene, let me ask something. Is it wrong to think that men should do some of the work in terms of pursuing and asking out first? I am not the kind of girl that chases the flavor of the month or even the day and when a man talks about how many messages and views he has, I get a little ill. I guess I think that maybe we women have made it too easy on men? I don't know. I am new to being single and new to online dating. Maybe I am old fashioned, but to me if a man views me, it doesn't equate interest (maybe disgust because if men never reach out, it must be me? laughing).

In the life, I do get asked out, but men have so far been about seeing if I will be the Friday special. I am not that girl. Maybe I need to live long enough to get someone who still believes in asking the woman out first and opening the door for her. Gee, I am 51 now. Wonder how long that will be? 85?
Jun 16 new
Hi Linda,