To remove them, view your favorites list (Search > Favorite Profiles) and click the X in the upper right corner of that person's box. OR, if you are viewing their profile, click on the star to turn Favorites on or off for that person.
You can manually hide someone who has viewed you by:
Choosing "Views" on the left from the home page.
Clicking on the "x" in the top right corner of each listing you want to hide.
You can hide up to 1000 using the above method.
More information can be found in the help section:
At the bottom of the page there is a link to "Help"
From there you can search for the following two topics:
How does the hidden list work?
How often are view notifications sent?
Hopefully those will help you decide what options will work best for you.