Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match! Sign Up for Free
A place to learn, mingle, and share

Discussion related to living as a Catholic in the single state of life. As long as a topic is being discussed from the perspective of a single Catholic then it will be on-topic.

Tobias and Sarah's story is from the Book of Tobit, and his journey is guided by Saint Raphael.
Learn More: Tobias & Sarah as led by Saint Raphael

A question

Aug 4th 2013 new
Here is a question for everyone, especially for the men.

I am a full time student, and because of this, I only work part time. I know it will be better for me in the future to have my Bachelor's Degree over my Associate's Degree, but does that look bad on my profile? Should I even mention that I am a student, over a working woman? What are your thoughts?

Aug 4th 2013 new
smile tell the truth plus what all your goals are .
Aug 4th 2013 new
Hi Beth!

I took a quick peek at your profile and I think you explained yourself just fine. It pays to be honest about your current status, which you have under education and employment status. But you also explained that you are finishing up your Bachelors degree and mentioned what you are looking to do with it. I think it looks good!
Aug 5th 2013 new
(quote) Beth-307699 said: Here is a question for everyone, especially for the men.
Should I even mention that I am a student, over a working woman? What are your thoughts?

if it were me.. i think it would be important.. i like People that take initiative and are doing something to improve themselves. So saying you are a Student and working P/T shows considerable effort in working towards your Goals. biggrin Praying
Aug 5th 2013 new
Hi Beth,
I'm in the same situation, so I've often wondered if a lack of a degree hinders possible matches.
I agree with the other posters - it speaks well of you that you're working and going to school at the same time. That's not easy!
Aug 5th 2013 new