I just received a message from "unavailable" that was blocked by customer service. What does this mean? I have read that unavailable means someone no longer belongs to the web site but since this message was just sent since last night what is going on here?
It depends on why the person was removed. If it was their own choice to leave the site, they can recover their account at any time. If they are removed for a terms of service violation, the chances of them being able to return is slim.
Mary - my yahoo e-mail did show a name for this person - one e-mail that he had viewed my profile and one that he sent a message. That's what is so strange. He was obviously a member of this site as of last night.