Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match! Sign Up for Free

info: Please Sign Up or Sign In to continue.

A place to learn, mingle, and share

This room is for general discussion that doesn't specifically fit into one of the other CatholicMatch rooms. Topics should not be overly serious as this is to be more of a "cafe setting."

Saint Peter's Square was created so that more people could be in the presence of the Pope and was named after Saint Peter, one of Jesus's apostles.
Learn More: Saint Peter

Emergency! Which kind are you?

Aug 29th 2013 new
You are in a crowd of 30-40 people. There's an emergency of some kind: someone collapses, a fire starts, there's a car crash, whatever.

Some people will rush forward to provide aid.

Some will grab their phones and call 911, or run for help.

Some will stand there staring.

Which kind are you?
Aug 29th 2013 new
I am a nurse. I call 911 and then jump into action! I am one of those folks who knows what to do and I do it! Always call 911 first! Then do no arm!
Aug 29th 2013 new
(quote) Christine-960631 said: I am a nurse. I call 911 and then jump into action! I am one of those folks who knows what to do and I do it! Always call 911 first! Then do no arm!
Are arms a nursing specialization? wink

No offense, but I won't call you if I need an IV -- I don't even want to think of where you'd put it if not in the arm! laughing

Aug 29th 2013 new
First responder EMT here so I'd tell call 911 and jump into the mess.

Hmm been there and done that.
Aug 29th 2013 new
(quote) Christine-960631 said:  Always call 911 first! Then do no arm!
HARM DO NO HARM!!

Although Jerry, I have put IV's in scalps, legs, feet, even behind the knee, etc. A vein is a vein, and when you need access, you get it! I was a Neonatal Nurse, scalp veins are most comfortable for babies. They can still move arms and fingers around.