Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match! Sign Up for Free

info: Please Sign Up or Sign In to continue.

A place to learn, mingle, and share

Devoted to discussion pertaining to those issues which are specifically relevant to people 45+. Topics must have a specific perspective of people in this age group for it to be on topic.

The story of Abraham and Sarah is told in chapters 11-25 of the book of Genesis.
Learn More:Abraham & Sarah

Hi:

I'm new to this, and my situation is embarrassing, so please bear with me.
It's impossible to summarize a relationship is a few paragraphs, but I'll try.

Over six years ago, a woman I knew showed an interest in me, I was flattered, as this doesn't happen to me often, and we began to see each other daily. She had a ex who cheated on her, and left her with two teen-age children. Her boyfriend before me had also cheated on her, as had her dad on her mom. At the time, she had dreamed of meeting one man who would be faithful to her. I figured it would be me.
As time went by, I would only go so far in intimacy. She seemed to accept this, although not being Catholic, she wasn't used to it.She was brought up in a bible-based family.
As more time went by, she used to tease me about the fact that I had told her early on that I might never want to marry, so I wanted to be upfront about that. She asked if that meant "never" and I told her " well, maybe if we're together for 10 years."
More time went by, and her children moved back in with her full-time, as did her mother a couple of years later. Not much chance for us to be alone, and about a year ago, she stopped showing an interest in that all together. All this time, I have been living with an older brother who has health issues, and un-employment issues, and I feel he depends on me a lot (probably too much). My girlfriend often accused me of "putting him first", which in hindsight, I probably did.