Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match! Sign Up for Free

info: Please Sign Up or Sign In to continue.

A place to learn, mingle, and share

Devoted to discussion pertaining to those issues which are specifically relevant to people 45+. Topics must have a specific perspective of people in this age group for it to be on topic.

The story of Abraham and Sarah is told in chapters 11-25 of the book of Genesis.
Learn More:Abraham & Sarah

Hello,

I am very new to CM and still haven't figured out all that is available here. I see here that the forums are kind of an encourging each other section so....

One of the benifits I see in having a significant other in our lives the nurturing and affirmation that our human nature needs to be emotionally healthy. Well, as an older adult my kids are grown and out of town, obviously my parents are gone and friends are not always available.

Any ideas or sugestions of what to do or where to turn when it just seems to get too hard, too many disapointments.. just a general lack of attention?

I am a very faith filled person, involved in many activities and am very giving. I don't want to wine but sometimes it feels like I do all the giving and no one notices that I have needs too. So! How do I reach out to others to say Hey, it's my turn! and what do I do when that doesn't work?

Thanks all. I hope this works!

Theresa

Nov 3rd 2013 new
(quote) Theresa-1009639 said: Hello,

I am very new to CM and still haven't figured out all that is available here. I see here that the forums are kind of an encourging each other section so....

One of the benifits I see in having a significant other in our lives the nurturing and affirmation that our human nature needs to be emotionally healthy. Well, as an older adult my kids are grown and out of town, obviously my parents are gone and friends are not always available.