Hi Jeanne, and welcome to the forums
The match IS a mutual match in that both parties receive the notification of a potential match.
When you click "Reveal Match" and are brought to that persons profile - there is NO indicator that
the other person receives that you are viewing their profile. ANY subsequent visit to that persons profile WILL
though register as with them as them being viewed by you. But the original visit (in regards to the matching system) does not trigger any notification on the other end.
Hope the above answers your questions - and it is always nice to see more members participating in the forums :-)