Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match! Sign Up for Free
A place to learn, mingle, and share

Devoted to discussion pertaining to those issues which are specifically relevant to people 45+. Topics must have a specific perspective of people in this age group for it to be on topic.

The story of Abraham and Sarah is told in chapters 11-25 of the book of Genesis.
Learn More:Abraham & Sarah

Endearing Qualities of Irish Pubs

There are so many endearing qualities associated with the Irish Pub experience. Foremost in my mind is that I have never been uncomfortable walking into one, alone or with others, nor ever felt any hostility or bad feelings while at Irish pubs. Thats important because, the friendliness and sense of welcome is the first thing youll notice. And even outside Ireland, in whatever country Im in, I look for an Irish pub because I know Ill be welcomed.

I have been visiting Ireland for over twenty-five years now and each visit has one or more special pub memories. During my first visit to Ireland at the Rose of Tralee Festival, my boyfriend and I were in a pub in Tralee the night the Rose had been selecteda most festive occasion. I was sitting next to a dairy farmer from Kildare and his wife. The man said to me Youre not from around here, are you? Are you French? I responded that I was from Los Angeles and he stated that that was a long way to come for a vacation. We chatted for a bit and he asked me what I missed about home and I said, just my eight year old son. He said I couldnt have a sonYoure not yet twenty! At the time I was thirty-two and I have never forgotten that man nor his Irish charm.