Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match! Sign Up for Free

error: Forum not initialized properly! Please check the link and try again.

A place to learn, mingle, and share

Devoted to discussion pertaining to those issues which are specifically relevant to people 45+. Topics must have a specific perspective of people in this age group for it to be on topic.

The story of Abraham and Sarah is told in chapters 11-25 of the book of Genesis.
Learn More:Abraham & Sarah

I'm talking about July 4, 1976. What do you remember? Where were you, and with whom?

I was in Paris, France, with two of my sisters. boggled

Jul 4th 2014 new
Boise, ID--I ran a race, won, and then went to work as a lifeguard.
Jul 4th 2014 new
I don't quite remember where I was on July 4 but that was the year I graduated from high school and we all got special diplomas with the bicentennial logo on them.
Jul 4th 2014 new
I don't remember specifically on the 4th-we had celebrated the bicenntial early. We had a red, white, and blue wedding on June 12, 1976.
Jul 4th 2014 new
Sorry-typed bicentennial incorrectly in my post-wish I knew how to delete the post and repost.
Jul 4th 2014 new
(quote) Marge-938695 said:

I'm talking about July 4, 1976. What do you remember? Where were you, and with whom?

I was in Paris, France, with two of my sisters.

The Gettysburg re-enactment, then the Mall fireworks in D C.
Jul 5th 2014 new
Valley Forge, PA. The weather was lovely, we had a picnic, and at the end of the evening before a 45 minute fireworks display put to music, all 50000 of us held hands and sang "God bless America" and "America the Beautiful" which made me cry. It was a great event in my life, and thank you for bringing it to mind.
Jul 5th 2014 new