Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match! Sign Up for Free
A place to learn, mingle, and share

Discussion related to living as a Catholic in the single state of life. As long as a topic is being discussed from the perspective of a single Catholic then it will be on-topic.

Tobias and Sarah's story is from the Book of Tobit, and his journey is guided by Saint Raphael.
Learn More: Tobias & Sarah as led by Saint Raphael

I am new to the online dating world. I have only been on for about two months. I find it very disrespectful for you to reach out to others and not to respond in any fashion what so ever. This is supposed to be a Catholic site to meet and communicate with like minded people. G-d or Jesus for that matter would never disrespect others in the fashion that I experience here on this site. I'm not saying all are like this, but the majority are. If you call yourself a Catholic and preach his word you would never treat others in the manor that I am being treated. You don't have to like me or agree with me any way, but to simple write back and say you are not interested goes along way. Is that to much to ask? I don't think so. This is not easy for for me to be on here and for me to reach out to you and compliment you takes a lot from me. I am not the perfect Catholic nor do I believe in some of the churches teaching, but that doesn't mean you have to be rude and just ignore people. To me that is just as bad because you set this stipulation that you are better then me. If you believe in G-d and what he has to offer you should others as you want to be treated. How would you feel if you put yourself out there and someone ignored you. It is not a very good feeling. To me people are hiding behind there religion and conforming to there ideologies. If you call yourself a G-d featuring women you wouldn't be treating me like you are.
Aug 8th new