Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match! Sign Up for Free

info: Please Sign Up or Sign In to continue.

A place to learn, mingle, and share

This room is for discussion on entertainment, movies, television, jokes or light-hearted topics. Please keep discussion clean and appropriate for a Catholic site.

Saint Vitus is the patron saint of actors, comedians, dancers, and of entertainers in general.
Learn More:Saint Vitus

I am a real estate agent selling prestige property on Sydneys' Upper North Shore. I was thinking, half seriously, that writing a fabulous profile would increase the chances of finding your one true love.

SSOOO. if someone asks me to sell a derelect house here is what I write.

Time Capsule, Hidden gem in the heart of Killara's golden triangle. Opportunity to add your own stamp to this full brick home. Close to shops and schools. Nestled amongst some of best homes in the area. Don't miss this one it won't be around for long.

Aug 15th new
Claire, I don't know if real estate agents use this expression in Australia, but here it is common. If a house requires significant and costly upgrades (plumbing, electrical, heating system, kitchen, bathroom), the real estate ads say "needs a little TLC".

Well, I suppose in the world of online romance, most of us are seeking a little TLC, but I'm not sure that reflects the condition of what is being advertised the way it does in real estate. laughing
Aug 15th new
(quote) Angela-374523 said: Claire, I don't know if real estate agents use this expression in Australia, but here it is common. If a house requires significant and costly upgrades (plumbing, electrical, heating system, kitchen, bathroom), the real estate ads say "needs a little TLC".

Well, I suppose in the world of online romance, most of us are seeking a little TLC, but I'm not sure that reflects the condition of what is being advertised the way it does in real estate.