Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match! Sign Up for Free

info: Please Sign Up or Sign In to continue.

A place to learn, mingle, and share

This room is for general discussion that doesn't specifically fit into one of the other CatholicMatch rooms. Topics should not be overly serious as this is to be more of a "cafe setting."

Saint Peter's Square was created so that more people could be in the presence of the Pope and was named after Saint Peter, one of Jesus's apostles.
Learn More: Saint Peter

For the record I have been praying the Rosary for up to 75 years. Sometimes every day, some times weekly and sometimes weeks go bye without even touching the beads.

Of course we all know the 4 sets of mysteries and they are said for specific reasons. Each of the mysteries offer great meditation themes and are useful to the individual.

I have, however found that for myself that I have been drifting off message during recitation due to conditions beyond my control. By that I mean environment, noise and the ever present wandering and active mind.

I am trying to figure out how to stay on message during our Tuesdays Rosary at Church and my honor of leading the Rosary before evening Mass on Saturday. Needless to say I find myself drifting off into space and I question if the prayer repetition has made the prayer boring or moot.

For me personally I have found that with my evening Rosary I do not cite any of the 4 mystery segmets rather infuse my family into the life and times of Jesus. I think of my kids playing with Him and wonder how The Blessed Mother would disipline Jesus when He sassed Her or how she treated one of His boo-boo's. What songs did She sing to him. How did She treat Him during His years as a young child.