Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match! Sign Up for Free

info: You must sign in before expressing interest in this event.

A place to learn, mingle, and share

Devoted to discussion pertaining to those issues which are specifically relevant to people 45+. Topics must have a specific perspective of people in this age group for it to be on topic.

The story of Abraham and Sarah is told in chapters 11-25 of the book of Genesis.
Learn More:Abraham & Sarah

giving home email

07/20/2012 new

I am really new to this internet meeting....so my question is when a guy shows interest but says email me on my other email address ( other than the site email) or request my home email to "better discuss things", what should I do. From the profiles these guys look sincere, but I do question why they want to get off the match site to email. Am I being duped or bring taken advantage of due to my inexperience, or am I being too uptight and rigid about the whole thing??

Thanks for your thoughts or experience on this,

Corrine

07/20/2012 new

(Quote) Corrine-875127 said: I am really new to this internet meeting....so my question is when a guy shows interest but say...
(Quote) Corrine-875127 said:

I am really new to this internet meeting....so my question is when a guy shows interest but says email me on my other email address ( other than the site email) or request my home email to "better discuss things", what should I do. From the profiles these guys look sincere, but I do question why they want to get off the match site to email. Am I being duped or bring taken advantage of due to my inexperience, or am I being too uptight and rigid about the whole thing??

Corrine

--hide--