Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match! Sign Up for Free

info: Please Sign Up or Sign In to continue.

A place to learn, mingle, and share

Devoted to discussion pertaining to those issues which are specifically relevant to people under 45. Topics must have a specific perspective of people in this age group for it to be on topic.

Frassati was dedicated to works of social action, charity, prayer and community.
Learn More:Pier Giorgio Frassati

High School Reunion

09/29/2012 new

Hi Everyone! I am new to this forum and this is my first time starting a topic so please be gentle... biggrin

Did you go to your high school reunion? What were your reasons for going or not going?

Tonight was my 10 year reunion and I chose NOT to go. In many ways, I wanted to go because it seems like a second prom. It's like a rite of passage. BUT, since I haven't kept up with many people from high school and would have been going stag, I thought it might be kinda awkward embarassed I would have to recant my whole life story over the last 10 years like 50 times which would be pure torture weeping PLUS they had it at a bar with a DJ and I can see temptation written all over that.

I think I made the right decision though. I truly wish all of my classmates the best but I'd rather not go re-living my high school days. Those were not my golden days... THESE are my golden days! cool

09/29/2012 new

Hi Katie!

I've never been to a high school reunion nor will I ever attend one because I was homeschooled. But I'm OK with that! I'll have college reunions to look forward to. :)

I just wanted to post and say welcome to the fora, and great new topic! Hope to see a lot of you around here!

09/29/2012 new

(Quote) Jenny-872030 said: I just wanted to post and say welcome to the fora, and great new topic! Hope to see a lot of you around ...