Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

info: Please Sign Up or Sign In to continue.

A place to learn, mingle, and share

This room is for general discussion that doesn't specifically fit into one of the other CatholicMatch rooms. Topics should not be overly serious as this is to be more of a "cafe setting."

Saint Peter's Square was created so that more people could be in the presence of the Pope and was named after Saint Peter, one of Jesus's apostles.
Learn More: Saint Peter

Hello,

This is my first time posting, so bear with me. I was wondering if any other divorced people have experienced a double-standard with their children regarding new relationships. My ex and I divorced because of another woman. My girls were devastated, but through lots of prayer and counseling, they are better than ever. They have since met their dad's girlfriend and like her, which I'm glad for. But they do get upset that he does not focus on them 100% when they are with him because of her.

The problem is this: they do not tell their father how it makes them feel because they have been down this road, and he only gets mad at them for it. They are, however, projecting their feelings onto me. I have not even begun to date anyone, not even close. Nevertheless, they get VERY upset at the thought of me ever having another boyfriend. They think that I am going to do to them what their father has done to them: put them second. I would never EVER do that, but they want it to just be the three of us forever.

I am not the kind of person to make promises I can't keep, but I don't know what to tell my girls when they tell me to "never get a boyfriend".

Any thoughts? Thanks! boggled

Dec 28th 2012 new
FIRST POST ALERT!!!!!
Dec 28th 2012 new

(Quote) Sheryl-808229 said: Hello, This is my first time posting, so bear with me. I was wondering if any other d...
(Quote) Sheryl-808229 said:

Hello,