Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

info: Please Sign Up or Sign In to continue.

A place to learn, mingle, and share

This room is for those who have lost a spouse and need support or who can provide support to those who have.

Saint Paula is the patron saint of widows and Saint Stephen is the patron saint of deacons
Learn More: Saint Stephen and Saint Paula

For all Widows & Widowers

Jan 1st 2013 new

Today, I sat down at the piano to sing and find some peace. The first page that popped up had Tears to Heaven on it. I didn't think of the significance until I started playing it...another sign that God and the saints are watching out for me. So I thought I would share the blessing I received with my friends here on CM who are experiencing the same loss as I am.

This year my New Year's resolution is going to be "find joy everywhere" and I have already started with finding so many wonderful friends here on CM. God's blessings to you all. As my oldest daughter said to me, "Never let your memories be greater than your dreams."

In Christ,

Elizabeth

www.bing.com

Jan 1st 2013 new

biggrinHow beautiful Elizabeth! It is always so wonderful to get those "bonk on the head" messages!

My husband's special number was 13...I told my kids that this is our lucky year! I am so happy that I "accidentally" found CM when I was looking for a new parish after moving. The Parish had an Ad for CM!

A blessed, grace filled New Year to you and yours!!!

Thanks for posting!

Michele

Jan 1st 2013 new

(Quote) Michele-910064 said: How beautiful Elizabeth! It is always so wonderful to get those "bonk on the head" me...
(Quote) Michele-910064 said:

How beautiful Elizabeth! It is always so wonderful to get those "bonk on the head" messages!

My husband's special number was 13...I told my kids that this is our lucky year! I am so happy that I "accidentally" found CM when I was looking for a new parish after moving. The Parish had an Ad for CM!