Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

info: Please Sign Up or Sign In to continue.

A place to learn, mingle, and share

Devoted to discussion pertaining to those issues which are specifically relevant to people 45+. Topics must have a specific perspective of people in this age group for it to be on topic.

The story of Abraham and Sarah is told in chapters 11-25 of the book of Genesis.
Learn More:Abraham & Sarah

I'm new to dating sites, so don't know much about forums, blogs, etc., so I'm posting this here. I’m hoping God will answer my prayer. I’m 55, never married, he’s 56 and divorced. I “met” him online a year and a half ago, verified that he is “real”, eligible, and who he says he is. He’s phoned and emailed fairly consistently, and we have great "phone chemistry." I fell in love with him based on that, our conversations, his pictures. My mistake might have been in telling him that! embarassed He assured me that we'll meet, yet every time we make plans, he backs out at the last minute. I’ve met his best friends, who say not to give up hope because he’s a great guy. He was opposed to long distance, so I have provisionally left my South Florida home (where he has a timeshare that he hasn’t used in years) and relocated to Poughkeepsie, NY. He’s sent me pictures of his place, even given me a “guided tour” of the town by phone as I drove around, but still no in-person meeting. When I ask him point-blank why we can’t meet, he falls silent, has no answer other than it’s not a good time and he has to wait until he’s “ready” even though he knows he could lose me. He’s broken off contact four times in the past year and a half because he tells me I’m “rushing things.” Yet after the last break-up he found someone else on the site, immediately began an exclusive relationship, apparently proposed, was dumped, and told me about that. My response was to say I wished it was me that he wanted the “exclusive relationship” with. I guess he sees som