Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match! Sign Up for Free

info: Please Sign Up or Sign In to continue.

info: Please Sign Up or Sign In to continue.

A place to learn, mingle, and share

This room is for discussion on entertainment, movies, television, jokes or light-hearted topics. Please keep discussion clean and appropriate for a Catholic site.

Saint Vitus is the patron saint of actors, comedians, dancers, and of entertainers in general.
Learn More:Saint Vitus

Who knows what 'Euchre' is?

Feb 3rd 2013 new

Who knows how to play Euchre? Is this just an Indiana past-time?

Feb 3rd 2013 new

I know what Euchre is, I first learned to play it when I was a freshman in high school when my family lived in Kentucky for three years back in the late 90s. However it is played up here in Wisconsin, my sister learned to play at while visiting her fiance and his family and she loves it and insists that we play it anytime we have a group of four.

Feb 3rd 2013 new

After polling many people over the years, I have come to the conclusion that euchre is a home-grown sounthern Indiana phenomenon that has been 'transplanted' by a few former Hoosiers to the lucky card players of their new home. Oh, man, I'm up for a game right now...I can just feel those right and left bowers in my hand leading up to a perfect loner!!!

Feb 3rd 2013 new

(Quote) Tracy-929496 said: After polling many people over the years, I have come to the conclusion that euchre is a home-gro...
(Quote) Tracy-929496 said:

After polling many people over the years, I have come to the conclusion that euchre is a home-grown sounthern Indiana phenomenon that has been 'transplanted' by a few former Hoosiers to the lucky card players of their new home. Oh, man, I'm up for a game right now...I can just feel those right and left bowers in my hand leading up to a perfect loner!!!

--hide--