Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

info: Please Sign Up or Sign In to continue.

A place to learn, mingle, and share

Devoted to discussion pertaining to those issues which are specifically relevant to people under 45. Topics must have a specific perspective of people in this age group for it to be on topic.

Frassati was dedicated to works of social action, charity, prayer and community.
Learn More:Pier Giorgio Frassati

Am I old-fashioned?

Feb 14th 2013 new

Is it old-fashioned to want a guy to make the first contact? I am new to using online dating sites and I struggle to decide whether or not I, as the girl, should make contact or wait for the guy to do so. I like the traditional aspect of a guy making the first move, but what are the "rules" when everyone has put themselves out there for contact on a dating site? Any thoughts would be appreciated.

Feb 14th 2013 new

Hey Katie,

I am a lot like you and still believe in gentlemen and chivalry. For a long time, I looked at profiles but didn't send any messages, hoping that if the guy looked at my profile in return, he would contact me. I got a few bites, but not many. I decided to change my tactics....updated my profile, added a few pictures, and was much more proactive in my search, sending out "smiles" and "hellos". In doing so, I had more messages in about a week than I had in months. I still think it's ok to want the man to take the lead, but from what I gather from reading posts from various men, we need to give them a little encouragement! If there is someone that you are truly interested in, say hi! He can take it from there.

Megan

Feb 14th 2013 new