Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

info: Please Sign Up or Sign In to continue.

A place to learn, mingle, and share

Discussion related to living as a Catholic in the single state of life. As long as a topic is being discussed from the perspective of a single Catholic then it will be on-topic.

Tobias and Sarah's story is from the Book of Tobit, and his journey is guided by Saint Raphael.
Learn More: Tobias & Sarah as led by Saint Raphael

Hi everyone, I work as a full time youth minister and am very faithful to the Church. Sometimes when I meet new people, I tend to talk about my job (which is, of course, ministry) and I have gotten the impression that it makes me seem "too religious". Truth is, I have many interests just like everyone else. My job and ministry are a very big part of my life. Should I tone down discussion about that? Does it make me seem like a nun and push men away? Would love your opinion. Thanks!

Apr 14th 2013 new

Welcome!

I think that too much talk about one's job -- ANY job -- is a turn off for either sex. I want to talk about some interest we share.

Apr 14th 2013 new

Yes, I think so judging from the number of men on this site that state "NO" to the question about whether or not they agree with the Church's teaching on premarital sex. I always try not to speak too long or in too much detail about religion or politics until I really get to know the person. Keep the conversaton light for awhile. Take your lead from him.

Apr 14th 2013 new

I have read that women tend to be more comfortable expressing their faith than men. However, like Peter said, quality men will won over by a woman's "reverent and chaste behavior." (Which is coincidentally totally different than what society tells us is attractive to a man smile) Being "too religious" will repel the wrong men, which you probably don't want anyway.

Apr 14th 2013 new