Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match! Sign Up for Free
A place to learn, mingle, and share

This room is for general discussion that doesn't specifically fit into one of the other CatholicMatch rooms. Topics should not be overly serious as this is to be more of a "cafe setting."

Saint Peter's Square was created so that more people could be in the presence of the Pope and was named after Saint Peter, one of Jesus's apostles.
Learn More: Saint Peter

I am curious as to the different ways many people volunteer their time and talents. I have been a literacy tutor and enjoy that-many adults in this country are illiterate. I also do pro-life volunteer work but could do more. What types of volunteer work have you done and what do you enjoy about it?
Oct 14 new
I teach 2 catechism classes......one for special need adults and one for special needs kids,
manage a non profit for a disabled adult and help out the food bank and a nursing home.
Oct 14 new
(quote) Susan-857876 said: I teach 2 catechism classes......one for special need adults and one for special needs kids,
manage a non profit for a disabled adult and help out the food bank and a nursing home.

Susan that is an impressive list of activity. God Bless you!
Oct 14 new
I did 5 or 6 years with Girl Scouts, 3 more with Cub Scouts, and helped out with school plays. More recently I taught middle school CCD for six months. But basically, at this stage I'm looking for something else....
Oct 14 new
(quote) Marge-938695 said: I did 5 or 6 years with Girl Scouts, 3 more with Cub Scouts, and helped out with school plays. More recently I taught middle school CCD for six months. But basically, at this stage I'm looking for something else....
Marge
Looking for something else? As in an adult BoyScout?
Oct 14 new