Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Alabama Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Alabama Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at!
  • Brian, 35 from Huntsville, AL
    35, Huntsville, AL
    Hello! My name is Brian, and I'm from Huntsville, Alabama. I've spent most of my childhood and adult life living in the Rocket City (Space and Rocket Center). My parents have blessed me with a K-12 Catholic education, and I am a alumnus of St. Bernard Preparatory School in Cullman. From there, I went to Auburn University to study in the Pre-Veterinary curriculum. I worked for the AU's Veterinary College taking care of cats for research and volunteered taking care of birds of prey at the Raptor Center. My involvement with the Catholic Student Organization is where my faith deepened. I made good friends of solid faith. My story continues from there leading back to Huntsville. I was active and athletic both in high school and my Auburn days. I enjoy playing sports, especially jogging and basketball. Auburn had a lot of opportunity for me. It wasn't just about academics, work, and church. I played intramural sports. One, out of many, was football, and while playing this sport I suffered a blow to my head. To make a long story short, I needed medical attention closer to where my family was living. I suffer a headache to this day from that blow. Doctors seem to be running out of options for as to resolve this headache and bring healing. It's one of my daily crosses, where Jesus suffers in me and He shares this suffering with me from His Cross, and I unite my portion of the suffering to His. It is through suffering, of its various forms, that the Lord God teaches me the greatest and neatest things - that is: how to love when my pain hurts and stretches my capacity to exemplify patience, kindness, goodness, generosity, and joy. Suffering is redemptive, if I allow Christ to take my hand, since He has already shown me how to suffer. When I came back to Huntsville, I eventually got a degree in Education, and I taught in a local Catholic school for two years teaching middle school Religion and Social Studies. For two years I've taught Spanish Confirmation class with a couple dear friends, and Sunday school for twelve years. The Catholic Faith is important to me. I even work for my Parish community serving around the church setting up for events, maintenance, and a long list of other tasks. I like reading, especially spiritual writings from the saints, watching movies, walking and playing with my dog, Belle, visiting with family, and spending time outdoors. Although, I'm not a Veterinarian; God is not done with me yet!
  • Rose Marie, 65 from Enterprise, AL
    65, Enterprise, AL
    I wake up every day wondering what kind of adventure awaits me. I have been blessed with a sense of adventure. I love the outdoors and am blessed to have a job that allows me to do that. It is so awe inspiring to watch our brave service members take off and land their helicopters -especially at sunset and sunrise. I am flexible on most things. That comes from raising a child, having a teaching degree, and being employed in a male dominated field. The two most used words used to describe me are feisty and funny. One of my favorite times is to be home, surrounded by my four legged kids, having a quiet night. My four legged kids are dogs, all rescues. They are the abandoned, neglected babies and now, at this stage of my life, seniors. Right now, the breed is Golden Retrievers. They're such sweet, gentle creatures. Presently, I am owned by two. Both were victims of abuse. The courage and blind trust that is given so willingly by an animal who has been so badly abused and neglected is mind boggling. Of course, they are house dogs! I have learned a great deal from the dogs and children. Someone who has greatly influenced me is my son. He was born on the feast of our Lady of the Rosary. He taught me how important it is to take time to smell the flowers in life. I love walking on the beach at night and the mountains in the snow. Of course, it is also hard to beat a quiet night watching the stars and fire flies. (At heart, I am a country girl.) There's nothing like it! I am health conscious and eat organic as much as possible. I love to cook, especially when it is cold out and home is filled with the aroma of something that has been simmering all day! I also love to read. My interests in books and movies are usually suspense, adventure, and Sci fi. I enjoy being a woman. I am now a woman with tools. As much as I love working on helicopters, I am honey-do challenged. Last week I cowboy replaced the facia on my dishwasher. I am absolutely blessed in this world. So, off to another adventurous day with my cowboy boots, dogs and my perfumes.
  • Eric, 32 from Madison, AL
    32, Madison, AL
    I attended the National Catholic Singles Conference this year in Dallas, which is a good reminder that these profiles represent real life people that are in a similar positions as yourself. I feel like we can often easily forget that as we flip through the search results and matches. I was born and raised in Huntsville, AL. I have been working for over 8 years as a test engineer, which has been quite enjoyable. Contra dancing has been a big part of my life since the beginning of 2008. I was introduced to it after a friend's 21st birthday dinner. Contra dance weekends have given me the opportunity to travel and meet lots of amazing people, not to mention very skilled Contra dancers, that I otherwise would never have met. I've been to dance weekend in Tennessee (Chattanooga, Knoxville, Memphis, and Nashville) , Atlanta, and of course Alabama (Birmingham & Huntsville). I have recently taken up swing dancing, so I'm getting use to being a beginner again. I'm starting to get the hang of it - now that I've been doing it for just over 7 months. The swing group also overs blues and balboa classes, which I've taken up even more recently. From all this dancing, you would think that I am a very outgoing person; however, I don't believe many people would believe how different I am on the dance floor versus my typical everyday life - where I am a particularly quiet person until I've gotten to know you.
  • Jorge, 27 from Helena, AL
    27, Helena, AL
    I love music and movies, anything that keeps me entretained,I am a pretty devout catholic. I go to church almost every sunday. I am currently a dialysis patient waiting for a kidney transplant. It sucks but you have to keep your chin up, right? I'm very positive, always try to look at the funny side of things.
  • Mary, 29 from Chelsea, AL
    29, Chelsea, AL
    Being Catholic is a very important aspect of my life. I attend church most Sundays. In my leisure time, I enjoy going to musicals, concerts, the symphony, movies, and hanging out with friends and family. I love watching sports, especially watching my Auburn tigers! I have an adorable 5yr old mutt that thinks he is human. If you want to find out more about me, feel free to send a message.
  • Hannah, 28 from Saraland, AL
    28, Saraland, AL
    I am a very family oriented person. I come from a large family (number 5 out of 7 kids) and I love spending time with them on my days off. I also like trying new things such as mountain biking, skiing, snorkeling, arts and crafts, music. I like new foods, found that I love Thai food. I loved travelling to Thailand & Italy, can't wait to see more places. I will have to admit though, that sometimes there is nothing better than just hanging around the house, reading, cooking, watching movies or generally just relaxing. Oh, and I love playing board games, it can get a little competitive with my family when the board games get pulled out, especially any Disney game! I am generally an easy going person, I love to get dressed up to go out, but also love just lounging around the house in relaxing clothes expessialy after long days.
  • Kathy, 25 from Mobile, AL
    25, Mobile, AL
    Hi! I'm going to jump right in with these questions... if my friends had to describe me they'd say I am a bubbly, nerdy, fun-loving girl. I am passionate about my faith and love sports (especially football), a lot of various geeky things, walking outside, snow skiing, and books. In my leisure time I love reading and watching movies/TV. Most recently I have read The Book Thief and Les Miserables. My favorite shows are Game of Thrones, Doctor Who, Big Bang Theory, and Sherlock. Favorite movies are way too many to name....
  • Sheila, 56 from Mobile, AL
    56, Mobile, AL
    I am passionate about loving life and finding someone who shares my interests. I like the outdoors, the beach, travel, and having fun ! I would like to be able to find someone who has time to devote to enjoying these things. I am also interested in someone who shares my love of the Catholic faith.
  • Roman, 25 from Huntsville, AL
    25, Huntsville, AL
    Im definitely the person who tries to get you to go do something outdoors, but I also like to watch TV if the days calls for being inside. especially on those rainy days. I'm in constructions so that has a lot to do with it . I like to go out and enjoy a good restaurant watch a new movie, or go have a drink with some friends. Kayaking, hiking and off-roading are up on my list, but exploring new cities is always fun.
  • Shaila, 37 from Kuwait City, KW
    37, Kuwait City, KW
    Hi, I am Roman Catholic from Hyderabad,working as a registered nurse for Ministry of health,Govt of Kuwait. I am looking for a practicing catholic partner who can understand and render support. I consider life as a greatest gift of God and a catholic life as a blessing.I am passionate about music and was a member of choir for more than a decade both in India and Kuwait.Writing is my passion and I write poetry in English. I respect elders and their opinion before I take decisions in my life.My foster parent and my best friend (late) Rev. Fr. Balraj who have influenced me and left an indelible impression on my mind.I learned the philosophy of life and my faith from these precious people.I watch movies,News telecasts and documentaries during my leisure time. I appreciate simplicity coupled with faith,hard work and justice.
  • Ford, 24 from Mobile, AL
    24, Mobile, AL
    I was a seminarian for the Archdiocese of Mobile for 4 1/2 years and I got by bachelor's degree from the University of St. Thomas in philosophy and Catholic Studies. One of the best experiences during my time in seminary was the opportunity to study in Rome for a semester and the highlight was altar serving at St. Peter's for the Christmas Mass in 2015 for Pope Francis. I am currently applying to be a NET missionary so that I may be able to share my testimony to the youth of the USA.
  • Chelly, 47 from Al Khor, QA
    47, Al Khor, QA
    Everyday is new day for me to be thankful to God...being alive,healthy, having a job, having friends and family to inspire me to strive hard to work! Im an overseas Filipino worker here in qatar for 12yrs supporting my old parents back home! I love watching movies and listening to music, watching korean teleseries. I love cooking, baking. I love clothes...