Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Archdiocese of Edmonton Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Alberta Archdiocese of Edmonton Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • James, 33 from Grande Prairie, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Grande Prairie, CA
    Hi, my name is James.Presently I am working in the oil industry in Alberta, Grande Prairie as a welders apprentice. I attended the Seminary of Christ the King to discern a vocation to the priesthood but, as I am here, that obviously didn't work out. I am a quiet guy and sometimes it is difficult to draw things out of me, though I am working on making it not quite so hard. I come from a largish family (though i know there are larger out there) of 7 kids, third oldest, with only one sister. Faithwise, we are all on a journey and I am no different. There are definite things I need to work on but work on them I do. My faith is a big part of my life, whether I succeed in making it so all the time or not is another thing. I enjoy playing sports, mostly soccer, but i like playing ball hockey when there is the chance. I also swing dance which is loads of fun, still a beginner but hopefully improving.
  • Barbara, 35 from Edmonton, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    35, Edmonton, CA
    Describe yourself in 2500 characters or less. Ok, I'll give it a try. I believe in Providence and that things happen for a reason. My faith is important to me. I would like to meet people who also value their Catholic upbringing and are trying to live by it, which is not easy in today's world. My professional background is in graphic design and business marketing. I enjoy the outdoors and try to do outdoor sports, walking, hiking or biking whenenever I can. Some of my other interest include travelling, especially to warm places and to Europe. Reading, salsa dancing - which I do every week, industrial, interior and graphic design, watching movies, and amateur photography. I consider myself a social person, I like to meet new people.
  • Chima, 37 from Edmonton, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    37, Edmonton, CA
    I am very understanding,open minded with a heart of forgiving, loving and caring with sense of humor, hard working with cheerful character,honest,sincere,kind, warm and intelligent with good look. I was raised with a strike Catholic background and taught from a young age to always respect myself and other people. i'm open, sensual, kind, gentle, romantic... a different man , I'm a very family oriented, sensitive and tender person,I want to give all of my tenderness and care to my special woman.
  • Tricia, 38 from Edmonton, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    38, Edmonton, CA
    I am very simple, God fearing, caring , talented, understanding, trustworthy and kind hearted human being. I have always been an archiver, I believe in success through hard work and dedication above all God's blessing. I am fun loving down to earth and very much optimist,I love travelling and sight seeing.
  • Karen, 51 from Edmonton, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    51, Edmonton, CA
    I am looking for my soulmate who I will connect with on manny planes. He must share in his love of God and Jesus. I am fun, outdoorsy, intelligent and wanting to travel.
  • Mary Ann, 46 from Edmonton, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    46, Edmonton, CA
    I am a very loving, honest ang kind person.My family comes first.I have a very close family ties.We make sure we have bonding all the time especially on christmas season.I like travelling, discover new places and learning different culture and beliefs.I go to church every sunday.I pray the rosary day and night.Also praying the chaplet of the divine mercy everyday.I like gardening, cooking, watching concerts /:theater and watching movies too.
  • Liane, 28 from Edmonton, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    28, Edmonton, CA
    I'll start this by stating that I'm wary of online dating. I just moved from Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, a place that takes its identify from strong family and community ties. Since moving to Edmonton, I find myself very alone, because it's very different out here, but I'm attempting to adjust. I'm passionate about many things, and it's these accumulated things that make up who I am. I am passionate about my family, and I am in touch with them all the time. I have three older brothers who I love dearly, and I grew up with them and my parents in a very loving, Catholic household. I love music. My tastes in music are varied, but I also love to play music. My main instruments are flute, guitar, and bodhran, and if I could I would play with a ceilidh band every night of the week. I love to read, watch movies, go for walks, experience new things, bake/cook, travel... I'm a lover of games (all types of games) sci-fi and fantasy, and will insist on checking out the local comic convention. I am a happy individual who loves life and takes great joy in the simple things. I'm passionate about my faith. It is part of who I am and something that I will continue to struggle with for the rest of my life. Struggle in my mind isn't a bad thing, because it challenges me to do better, to be a better Catholic, and to love God more. Ideally I would want to be with someone who encourages this. On top of everything else, I'm passionate about people. I've spent the last ten years of my life studying and training to be an ecumenical chaplain. I've worked in churches, old age homes, community care facilities and prisons and it is my goal someday to be a Chaplain. I love to listen to people, to validate their feelings and encourage love in any situation.
  • Mary Ann, 68 from Sherwood Park, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    68, Sherwood Park, CA
    What is important? My faith, my family and my friends. I am outgoing, fit, and active and in great health. Even though I am no spring chicken, I can keep up with those younger! I enjoy - downhill skiing, curling , golf , gardening. love life and like to take it all in. Sunrise and morning coffee is always something to look forward to. I am independent, quite spontaneous , enthusiastic and I so enjoy the outdoors and all that it has to offer. It can be camping , golf, fishing or enjoying the beach. I am a people person and am intrigued with our relationships, our behaviours and actions , and why we do the things we do. I love the experience of travel and the joy of immersing myself in another culture learning about their customs. My time volunteering is important and a way of helping those who have not been as fortunate. I enjoy quiet times at home spent cooking for myself and occasionally for family when they visit and working in the yard or reading. I have a large extended family living various distances away and like to spend time with them. I am trying this site out because my catholic faith is extremely important and would want that to be a common ground. I would enjoy the company of a companion to share conversation, laugh with and enjoy the beauty of this world. Looking for companionship that may grow - integrity and interest of life, good health and Quiet confidence are important.
  • Joelle, 53 from Edmonton, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    53, Edmonton, CA
    Peace! Life gives me cause for daily joy and celebration. My faith, family, friends, career, nature, and the Arts all compliment each other in my amazing life. With a joyful, positive outlook, I look forward to quality time with my teenage son, siblings, and aging parents. My social life is rich with a variety of wonderful friends with whom I share laughs, music, special outings, and get-togethers. Professionally speaking, I have been blessed to enjoy the same career for 33 years where I positively impact the lives of others as an educator. Having working diligently for the past 4 years while teaching full time, I am at the end of a challenging and rewarding Masters degree in Theology/Religious Education! I look forward with such pride and (also relief!) to be near the point where I celebrate this wonderful milestone in my life with colleagues in the program, my family, and friends...all of whom have supported me tremendously throughout this incredible experience! The Arts bring me much joy and have always afforded me countless ways in which to express myself! I have a long history of choreography, especially in the beautiful sport of Rhythmic Gymnastics, as well as, Ballet and Liturgical Dance. I set my goals to include a healthy lifestyle which for me has included a humane, cruelty-free plant based diet for over 25 years. I strive to combine this with exercise both indoors and out, including weight training, cycling, hiking, walking... I love the outdoors and crave deep connections with nature, especially water! My spiritual journey continues to amaze and nourish! As well as my Masters program and life as a Catholic educator, I deepen my faith through service to others, reading, silent retreats, and as a lector in my parish. I always tear up while reciting the Prayer for Radiating Christ: "...Penetrate and possess my whole being so utterly, that my life may only be a radiance of Yours. Shine through me, and be so in me that every soul I come in contact with may feel Your presence in my soul. Let them look up and see no longer me, but only Jesus!" This is how I strive to live my life each day:) Should this small window into my life, personality, and outlook bring you excitement, please feel free to communicate with me! I am hopeful to find a confident, honest, passionate, intelligent, affectionate, compassionate, handsome man with whom to share life's joys!
  • Gina, 36 from Edmonton, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    36, Edmonton, CA
  • Jillian, 21 from Edmonton, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    21, Edmonton, CA
  • Dimas, 30 from Edmonton, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    30, Edmonton, CA
    I'm a fairly happy and optimistic person. My interests include economics and finance, politics, music, and medicine. In my spare time I enjoy watching movies, eating good food, and learning new things. Send me a message if you think I'm the kind of person who you'd potentially like.