Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Australia Senior Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Senior Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Australia Senior Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Paul, 62 from Perth, AU
    {%action_menu%}
    62, Perth, AU
    Hi, after many years in the Faith, and after having read many books on the Faith, living the Faith has become very simple. I do take my Faith seriously though, it figures in all the decisions etc that come along in life. I feel that our most important job in life is to get our souls to Heaven, and if you are married, to assist the souls of your spouse and children, if any, to also get to Heaven. I love to laugh and make others laugh. Obedience is probably one of the most important words in the Faith, since once you are obedient, then God can work His miracles within you. It's not so much what you do, it's simply a matter of getting out of Gods way and let him rebuild you. As St Paul says, what do you have that has not been given to you. This abandonment to the Will of God, and living in god's presence, is what brings ongoing peace and happiness. I regard myself as creative, reasonably patient, love children, have a rather active sense of humour, but can also be very serious. Have travelled a bit in Europe, really enjoy a good movie (clean), but I think my favourite past time is simply to sit down with friends over a meal or coffee and talk. You don't get a lot of genuine friends in this life so I do enjoy the few good friends I do have.
  • Ken, 63 from Sydney, AU
    {%action_menu%}
    63, Sydney, AU
    I am a widower of the Catholic faith, which means everything to me. I was happily married for 23 years to the woman who was my soul mate. I am a daily mass goer and the Rosary and Eucharistic Adoration are part and parcel of my life. I lost my wife to Breast Cancer. I am now looking for someone to share my life. I love music, dancing, traveling and dabble in cooking. Will keep you updated as we move along...
  • Diana, 64 from Perth, AU
    {%action_menu%}
    64, Perth, AU
    I have been widowed for 13th years, have two beautiful children, 20 and 22 years old , I am currently working full time, I have mainly concentrated on bringing up my children up until now, I feel I have done a good job, however now, I feel I need some time to me as they are busy with their own lives, I feel I still need to be there for them on occasions. I so miss that special someone, the companionship, friendship and to be able to go places together.
  • Aurora, 70 from Sydney, AU
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Sydney, AU
    To travel and see other beautiful significant places like the Holy Land and shrines of the Blessed Mother Mary. I value and treasure the most the 10 years of my life being the leader or elder of our charismatic community in Bossley Park, NSW Australia which has been existing for 21 years now. Our group has been very supportive of me especially during my rough times. I enjoy reading and doing my various church ministries in my parish and our social fellowship gatherings..
  • Gerard, 60 from Canberra, AU
    {%action_menu%}
    60, Canberra, AU
    I am passionate about my Catholic faith and learning more about it's meaning in my life. Learning too "to accept the things I cannot change". I look forward to seeing my children understanding their faith. I like to watch my teens playing sport, relaxing over a coffee with friends, reading....catching a good movie.
  • Nilfa, 63 from Sydney, AU
    {%action_menu%}
    63, Sydney, AU
    I'm a practising Catholic who is also fond of exploring cultures. I have very good sense of humour, down-to-earth, passionate, honest and thoughtful, caring, friendly, people person and a listener. I have cheerful disposition and try to start the day with great enthusiasm and a good head on my shoulders. I love that being a trustworthy person I can also learned to trust people by heart. I also learned not to take myself and other people for granted. I may not be perfect but I try as much as possible to be on good terms with people from all walks of life and be content of what God gives me. Being a nature lover I'm very passionate about the environment and all creatures. I love R&B music, love watching musicals, concerts and love to travel. I love cooking, gardening, puttering around the house and walking along the beach. I love holding hands and being romantic. I always believe that romance add spice to a relationship. My favourite quotation is "Never judge a book by its cover." My parents had the greatest influence in my life. They always encouraged me to pursue and use my potentials to achieve my dreams in life. Religiously, my grandfather influenced me in going to church when I was a little girl. On Sundays he and I went to Mass together. During Lent, my grandfather and I stayed longer in church praying the Way of the Cross, rosary and listening to the Seven Last Words. Then on Easter Sunday we have to go to church at dawn for the "Salubong". (This is a Filipino tradition during Easter Sunday. The Risen Christ and Mother Mary would meet at a certain point). Sorry I cannot explain this very well. My parents also taught me that a person who knows how to respect another person can always expect to be respected.
  • Damien, 70 from Sunshine Coast, AU
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Sunshine Coast, AU
    I was a lay missionary for three and a half years on Taveuni, Fiji. I was teaching tropical agriculture to island young men training to be lay brothers with the Marist Fathers. I met my wife, Kathleen, over there. She had come over to teach at the nearby mission school. We married over there in Jan 1971 and returned to Aust in Dec 1972 when our eldest son was 6 months old. For most of my married life, I was a high school teacher. We had 7 children--4 boys and then 3 daughters. My wife died in Sept 2013 from a rare neurological disease. These days I keep myself busy playing bridge,gardening (edibles), body surfing, fishing and kayaking. I moved up to Ballina from Barham after my wife died. I own my own house here across the road from a tidal lake. One son lives nearby. My other children live in other states.
  • Grace, 62 from Sydney, AU
    {%action_menu%}
    62, Sydney, AU
  • Eilish, 63 from Bathurst, AU
    {%action_menu%}
    63, Bathurst, AU
    I am 62 yrs an Aussi girl with a strong Irish heritage and connection. My Christian faith is my road map for life. I have returned to my Catholic beginnings having journeyed through a number of different faiths and spiritual experiences. I am an extrovert by nature, but I do like to take time out to be alone, to reflect and to regroup. I am comfortable with whom I am. My career has been and still is in the Nursing profession. I currently work part time I enjoy bushwalking, swimming particularly in the ocean, dancing, gardening, reading and music. Musically I frequently gravitate to the music of my youth notably the 60s and 70s. Some of my favourites from that time are Led Zeppelin, , Eric Clapton, Jimmy Hendrix. Currently I am listening to Sarah Blasko, Paul Kelly, The National, Arcade Fire, and the Black Keys. In the last couple of years I have developed my interest in Art, re earthed my love for camping and gone back to learning Irish dancing. I am keen to do more travelling, and particularly to see more of Australia. I am a people person and do enjoy meeting new people. I like to socialise, and to catch up with friends My four adult children will always be an important part of my life. I seek to meet a male friend who has similar values and interests. A kind and affectionate person, who ...always looks on the bright side of life.... yet has a heart for the down and out. A person interested in ideas, likes reading, able to discuss things and has an opinion. Someone who is outgoing, family orientated, good with people and likes to have fun !
  • Noelene, 65 from Castlecrag, AU
    {%action_menu%}
    65, Castlecrag, AU
    I'm passionate about God and relationships with family and friends.I have a great job and enjoy my life. I like to have fun, enjoy social outings, dinner out and dancing. I'm open to new experiences and people. My leisure time i enjoy walking,gardening,sewing,reading and cooking.
  • Katherine, 65 from Sydney, AU
    {%action_menu%}
    65, Sydney, AU
    I am an independent person looking for someone to share my life. I love socialising with friends and entertaining with BBQ's or dinner party's. I also like gardening and walking my dog.
  • Maree, 60 from Sydney, AU
    {%action_menu%}
    60, Sydney, AU
    My passion is enjoying friendships, especially in a large group. My interests are volunteering, education, theatre, arts, sport, bushwalking, photography, languages. Have adult married children who are successful in their lives, after their well-rounded education. Now thinking that it might be fun to date, after marriage-annulment

Browse Catholic Singles by Gender:


Top Catholic Communities: