Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Victoria Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting British Columbia Diocese of Victoria Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Ruth, 52 from Victoria, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    52, Victoria, CA
    I'm passionate about life. I'm happy and my life is full so I would like to share it with someone who is happy and secure as well. I am romantic and affectionate and I believe in love. I'm intelligent and enjoy an in depth conversation. I think talking flows naturally between two people who care deeply for each other. I love wine tasting, long walks in the woods, cultural events, concerts and plays and Christmas. I would like to pursue some new interests: golf, guitar, salsa dancing and travel. I am interested in politics, world events and economics and global development issues. I would also like to help people in my own community.
  • Luke, 41 from Victoria, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    41, Victoria, CA
    I enjoy the ocean and going on long contemplative walks. I believe creativity is freedom As well I enjoy good food and being creative with friends. Sometimes I will enjoy going out with creative friends to engage in the creative process. I am on the West Coast but to be honest I do not understand the culture. I am from Toronto and miss my friends and family out East. I enjoy travelling and good conversation. Sometimes I am ridiculous and hilarious. I love prayer and developing spiritually.
  • Victoria, 72 from Campbell River, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    72, Campbell River, CA
  • Cameron, 26 from Victoria, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    26, Victoria, CA
    Hi! So, a little about me: I'm a substitute teacher (I know, I know, but ladies, please, form an orderly line) for Catholic schools in Victoria. I just recently got my M.A. in English, and I studied both Catholicism and English in my undergrad. I own my home and have been living in Victoria for three years--I'm originally from Toronto. My faith is really important to me and I'm looking for someone who shares those values (I don't mean that I am looking for someone who agrees with me on every single thing--just that we share common ground in terms of what is important in life). Basically, God comes first in my life and I'm looking for someone who puts Him first as well. In my spare time, I love to read. And I really do mean that--I read a LOT. I play saxophone a little, piano (though I'm way out of practice) and I can sing a bit. I am also a big fan of old movies, especially film noir, so if you like that we'll have lots to talk about, and if you've never seen one, you'll be subjected to at least one. It's probably easier to get to know each other by actually talking, so we can see if we connect. God bless!
  • Elizabeth, 27 from Victoria, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    27, Victoria, CA
    Disclaimer: Although my profile says "Victoria, BC, CA" as my location, I will be moving to Ottawa in June. Faith, Family, Fellowship - these are the top three things that I value in my life. I am a fairly joyful person who, although introverted, loves spending time with others in various activities. Faith: my faith has really shaped who I am and I don't know where I would be without it. Over the years I have been challenged in my faith in such a way that has made me sure of the truth of the Catholic Church. I know I am not perfect and that I sometimes struggle in my prayer life, but I know that God will never abandon me. Family: my family has truly been my rock (aside from Christ of course). Whenever I am struggling I know that they will be there to support me. Nothing like a dose of family fun to make me feel better ;) I hope that I may bring the joy and support that my family has brought me into the family that I create some day. Fellowship: this ties in closely with faith and family. My Catholic community has always felt like an extension of my family and having friends who will support me in my faith and keep me accountable, while also providing a solid, honest and open social life is very important to me. I've never been much of a leader (I tend to be a background worker/planner), so having friends who will take charge and decide what to do is great. I work as a pastry chef at a local brewpub. Although I don't have formal training I have worked my way up from dishwasher to pastry chef in a year which I am still amazed at (more details below). Some of my interests include reading, board games, movies and the occasional video game. During the past couple of years I have started bouldering and it has become quite the hobby.
  • Claire, 25 from Victoria, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    25, Victoria, CA
    Hey there! It's amazingly hard to write about one's self. Anyway, I'm a social introvert who is passionate about art, nature, social justice, film, and culture studies! I love travel and dream of going on a pilgrimage in the Holy Land someday. I've travelled a bit but I've still got Ireland and Russia as places to go and I want to make a return trip to Japan. Must-sees when travelling include museums, art galleries, places of cultural/historical significance, and religious sites (Catholic! Although I have also been a tourist at shrines in Asia). I enjoy going on hikes and long walks, trying new recipes, watercolours and sketching, watching films, and learning about my faith. Recently started learning to play guitar and I love it already! I am the third out of four girls and I am very proud of my sisters. I'm a cheerful person who laughs easily but I have a tendency to direct conversation towards serious topics. lol! I can't help loving a good discussion/debate! My faith is extremely important to me and I love faith discussions. Definitely consider myself a traditional Catholic. Weekly Mass is a must and I am more than happy to go to Mass during the week if there's time. I find frequent Confession and Adoration attendance to be extremely fulfilling. I continually wish to apply my faith to all areas of my life and grow in deeper communion with God.
  • Marina, 70 from Victoria, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Victoria, CA
    I am passionate about the beauty and joy of being alive and healthy . There are so many things I enjoy , from a colored leaf , to a good book , to a stroll through the park , to learning new things , to quietly watching the sunrise or sunset , to sharing a laugh or a tear with a good friend .
  • Donna, 64 from Victoria, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    64, Victoria, CA
    When I started working on my social work degree in my forties, it felt like such a good fit and though the work has been challenging I have had a passion for it . I must admit I've become a bit more cynical about systems (apparently social work years are like dog years, 1 = 7). Family is very important to me, we make time for each other, share each others joys and challenges, support one another while respecting independence. Mass has become more important to me over the years. Praying, asking God questions and trying to listen to his plans for me, - all important aspects of my daily life. I think my husband was very influential in my life. He encouraged me to pursue a career when I didn't believe I had the parts to do it. My four children, who stretched me to the limit, showed me how to think beyond myself, taught me patience, endurance and stretched my heart giving me capacity for greater love. Leisure time? I've had some of the best times in my life snorkelling in warm waters, I enjoy traveling, walking my dogs in beautiful surroundings, I love working with my hands in my spare time, sewing, quilting, paper crafts, working on improving my home, gardening, I'm an avid reader. I enjoy activities with friends and family, walks, movies, dining in or trying a different restaurant now and again. I look forward to planning vacations, for myself, family, foster parents, co-workers - that is fun. I'm a bit of an expert on Disney Parks and Cruises and must confess I have a soft spot in my heart for The Mouse.
  • Diana, 31 from Victoria, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    31, Victoria, CA
    I am not very good at this or at least I assume I'm not, but have never tried it before. Here are some things about me. I am the middle of 5 children with 3 brothers-in-law. I have 12 nieces and nephews each of whom I love to bits. I love taking them out on adventures usually to the beach, for a hike, or just out for ice cream, but once it turned into a 2 week road trip through Nevada in July with no air conditioning! My family is very close, often quite loud and strangely polite when eating dinner together. I went to Catholic school until the end of grade 3. After that we were home schooled because the Catholic content in the schools was rather questionable. I liked being home schooled. The only thing I think I missed out on were lab dissections in biology. Ironically I went to university and became a teacher and now work in the Catholic school system in Victoria. I love my current job. Working with kids is something I have done since I was old enough to be helpful. (This is possibly to make up for the times I dumped my little sister and brother out of their cribs while bouncing them by kicking the board under the mattress. I was 3.) When I haven't been working in schools I work as a guide. Mainly guiding in caves in B.C. and Alberta, but have also done some short lake canoeing and easy family oriented hikes.
  • Marek, 46 from Nanoose Bay, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    46, Nanoose Bay, CA
    I am easy going when needed be and serious when needed be. I enjoy cooking, exercising, walking, good conversations. Also, I am interested in history and geography. I travelled a lot in Europe and in Asia.
  • Alex, 24 from Campbell River, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    24, Campbell River, CA
    Globetrotter - I have loved travelling the world since I was four years old. My parents are both immigrants and settled in Canada from far-away places. They understood that travel as an experience was as educational as anything learned in a classroom. As a result of their teachings, I travel as often as I can and, while this means I do not have much money, I believe it builds character, empathy, and adds life to my years. Islander - I live and work on beautiful Vancouver Island in the Pacific Northwest, an excellent backyard to play in. Islanders are laid-back and therefore enjoy the simpler things in life. If you ever decide to visit, be sure to bring a good rain jacket - umbrellas do not work here! Teacher - I am a secondary school humanities teacher. I love teaching and strongly believe that it is one of the most rewarding jobs ever. My religious views are liberal and my faith is powered both by an intellectual curiosity, as well as a traditional upbringing. If you have any further questions, send me a message!
  • Daniel, 32 from Duncan, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Duncan, CA
    I am fiercely passionate about personal responsibility and continuous growth. This time of year, I enjoy hiking, camping... anything that involves enjoying the beauty of the West Coast that I too often take for granted. Come a return to the colder months, my preferences will shift to social boardgames and reading.