Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse California Black Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Black Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting California Black Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Rebecca, 28 from San Diego, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    28, San Diego, CA
    I'm a San Diego girl in every sense of the word: 50% hippie and 50% Navy brat. (Go Navy, beat Army!) I left for a bit to go to college and begin my writing career in LA, and now I'm happily back home on the beach where I was raised. Professionally speaking, I work primarily from home in communications, and I travel back to LA 1-2 times a month for meetings as needed. I'm also in the process of obtaining my certification as a birth and postpartum doula, something I've been doing since the spring of 2016. It has immensely blessed me, but don't worry, I won't bore you with stories of birth and babies! :-) My faith is very important to me and I like to think that I work for Jesus in all facets of my life. I enjoy volunteering in my parish nursery and also run a Catholic young women's group with a girlfriend of mine. I like hiking, horseback riding and horse-y events (i.e. watching polo during the summer), wine tasting, traveling and taking day trips, reading, and spending time with my family and friends. Some fun facts: 1) The only professional sport I really follow/care about is MMA (but don't worry, I'm down to watch football and basketball with you, especially if it's live.) 2) I could probably totally live off of burritos and iced coffee. 3) I won the Starburst mystery flavor contest when I was a kid, and yes, I do consider it to be one of the greatest achievements of my life!
  • Anthony, 52 from Oakland, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    52, Oakland, CA
    I am a thoughtful person. I get lost in my thoughts. I love to converse with friends. I am a good listener. I believe in the goodness and fairness of people. I am interested in living a healthy life style that involves moderate exercise, eating healthy and varied foods and sensible portions. I like to write; my prose is non fictional but allegorical. Sad and funny; happy and hectic; a small serving of life. I want to look at people on this site because I am a lifetime Catholic. I want my faith and how I express my belief in my daily life matters to me. I want to share my life with someone who is a Catholic, Christian and open.
  • Eric, 61 from Los Angeles, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    61, Los Angeles, CA
    Greetings. I'm passionate about my work (I have a start up production company in LA) , my nine year old daughter, Ayana and my Zuma my five year old Australian Shepherd. All my experiences have made me what I am today but probably the biggest experience was surviving a touch and go surgical procedure a few years ago. Afterwards I began to appreciate people more, develop compassion for others and I've become more willing to embrace other ideas. I enjoy working on my motorcycle, lifting weights, reading, going to the LA Philharmonic, theatre, film and from time to time, just hanging out in front of the fireplace on a cold morning with a cup of coffee.
  • Genevieve, 25 from Irvine, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    25, Irvine, CA
    Hi there! I feel that time is a treasure, and that life is short- too short not to spend with the right person. I am thankful for every day of my life that God blesses me with, which is why I am passionate about living life to the fullest, and keeping the world small. To an outsider, I am an outgoing extrovert (and that's correct!) and to people who get to be around me more, I'm a passionate friend and sister, who is rooted in Christian and cultural values, always with a listening ear and an understanding heart. Connecting with old friends, while making new ones is one of the blessings of my personality. I would strike up convos with people, smile at strangers (it's a Texas thing, but it doesn't have to stay in Texas), and even made a last-minute decision to face death and go zip lining in Guatemala! I'm that extrovert who's so good at conserving her energy, people mistake me for an introvert sometimes :) and they're partially right! I just love my quiet time- at the beach or at home or at church. I also love traditional names, working out, dressing up, or staying in, dancing, singing, my nephews, and helping others. Good food makes me happy! I enjoy eating burgers, hotdogs, steak, and seafood, but trying out my own traditional recipes is my joy. What'd likely be in my glass is Manischewitz sweet red wine (yum!). I deeply respect sincerity, sensitivity, honesty, and regard for the faith. My life has been blessed with such joy and peace and love that it deeply inspires my desire for the same in my own family. I'm the youngest of a close-knit standard Catholic family of four girls, with traditions and values that are part of who I am today. I lived in a major city but grew to love the countryside through our yearly family trips there. I've been told I am charming, unpretentious, and grounded; most importantly, though, Jesus truly is central to all you'll love about me- from my personality to my personal relationships! I love to live purposefully. My faith fuels me, and I strive to live it in my daily life and interactions. I look forward to where God wants me to go although sometimes it's difficult to really listen. I also look forward to being there and making sacrifices for and with the person that God chooses for me. With all the happiness that comes from living a life I am super grateful for, I do realize that a healthy relationship where we can come home and check in with each other is much desired and welcome.
  • William, 61 from Oakland, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    61, Oakland, CA
    I am named after my father William Daniel English, whom I lost to a brain hemorrhage when I was six. Growing up without him made me more introspective as I grew up. My mother later put me in the Boy Scouts and I came out of my shell while learning and growing to be a young man. My parish priest was a great help along the way as well just by being younger and kinder. Growing up in the sixties produced many examples to follow and even more to morn the loss of. I understood that I should be a positive leader, and peace maker in whatever way I could as well as do my best in whatever I attempted. I studied music and play the oboe and clarinet. I also ran track, cross country and played soccer. I still play soccer to this day and follow the sport world wide.
  • Scott, 49 from Los Angeles, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    49, Los Angeles, CA
    Hello, If you would like to know me better please don't hesitate in responding; I believe my mate is yet to be found. If not, you know where we both can always find love.
  • Natiebe, 24 from San Diego, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    24, San Diego, CA
    Hey. Call me Angel. I am passionate about lots of things. Number one, singing. Number 2, Acting. I tend to act a lot, not on tv screens but in real life. What i mean is my goal in life is pretty much acting to entertain my surroundings. I love to laugh and to make people around me laugh...a lot of times at my expense, I don't mind. I just want to see people happy. Number 3 Reading. Number 4, Writing.
  • Kenneth, 32 from Los Angeles, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    32, Los Angeles, CA
    Am simple and easy going person, always believe in what I trusted and glad to meet people with positive attitude and visiting interesting and natural places. ...so such more
  • Okiemute, 33 from Escondido, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Escondido, CA
    My name is Okie. I am not from Oklahoma, though. I am from Milwaukee, Wisconsin. I am in my early thirties and I am a world traveler. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Government and Politics. I am a Certified Peer Specialist, working in the Mental Health Field. I love to read the Bible, connect with friends, exercise at the gym, walk, dance, pray the Holy Rosary and attend Church. I like writing poems and journalling. I tend to pick up languages, quickly. I speak several languages, two of those are native to Nigeria. I am warm, friendly, kind and a sensitive soul. I love God and I am blessed to have been the recipient of his love.
  • Austin, 41 from Ventura, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    41, Ventura, CA
    I wish I knew what you'd like to know but I'll guess for now. Perhaps you want a little about my family history: I was born in Africa and as a young boy juggled between tending cows, sheep and goats, harvest firewood, collecting water from a well, and working in my dad's 10 acre fields with various crops. School attendance was more a by the way. So yes, I love gardening but at some point it was necessary for my survival. I later studied at universities in Africa, Europe and US. I feel very good about where I've been and what I learned from different places where I lived, studied and worked. I have my family still in Africa, but we talk often though we don't get to see each other that much. I have two daughters who live part-time with me who are both very charming cuties. They make me laugh a lot, and they keep me busy some of the time. Professionally I am an occupational therapist working with adults at a hospital. I get to work with people when they most need compassion, love, care, encouragement, and healing. I help people recover physically, emotionally and holistically, and I am happy to see individuals return to doing what they love to do. It's the joy of any medical professional who loves what they do. Things I love to do: I have a big range - from travelling internationally and locally, to walking by the beach which is close by thankfully, to singing, to hiking, to socializing and volunteering. I like eating out but I also love cooking some African and other dishes. I love movie theaters but also watch movies in the comfort on my living room. I enjoy to read, write, and present at conferences. I am philosophical, contemplative, reflective and may be seen by some as intellectual but I think we all are intellectual. Although I am better with someone that thinks critically in conversations I accommodate a wide range of personal qualities from a potential spouse. We are made to be different after all, and the difference is often what makes interactions to be exciting and funny. I enjoy humor, a trait that my patients and friends have always found fascinating about me.
  • Eryn, 25 from Glendale, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    25, Glendale, CA
    Hi there! I'm Eryn. I am passionate about the arts, it is an important way in which we can express ourselves. My art is music and movies. In my leisure time I enjoy reading, being out in nature, listening to music, meaningful conversations with my friends and Disney. The people who inspire me most are those who dedicate their lives to helping others. It is so easy to lose sight of what is truly important in life but these people remind me that my place is in inspiring and caring for others.
  • Bria, 23 from Los Angeles, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    23, Los Angeles, CA
    Great sense of humor with a crazy (good crazy) personality. Hard working, determined and fully committed to educating myself and mentoring others around me