Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse California Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting California Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Katy, 30 from San Luis Obispo, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    30, San Luis Obispo, CA
    Hi! I'm a high school teacher; I love my job and am happy to be living and working in my hometown again after many years away. As much as I love it, I spend a lot of my free time traveling (every summer I take off for the full two months), and working on a business idea that will allow me to have a location independent career. I recently got my certificate to teach English as a foreign language and anticipate a more nomadic lifestyle, at least for a couple couple of years, in the near future. When I'm not working, I like to stay active, and if it involves something outside, even better. I was a pretty serious water polo player in high school and college so I'm always up for a swim. My business plan involves a lot of walking...so a hike is almost always a good plan, too. My faith is really important to me (I teach religion - Sacraments - at a Catholic High School). Finding someone who shares my faith and values is important, and I'm also looking for someone who sees the world, and God, and the beautiful, diverse, and complicated human experience with a wide lens. I'm looking for someone to share adventures with - from small daily joys and trials to epic roadtrips and international excursions.
  • Adel, 66 from Visalia, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    66, Visalia, CA
    God is my number one in my life and I try to attend daily mass. Grandchildren and children comes next. I travel a lot and also do medical missions outside the U.S. I love taking care of my flowers, walk on the beach or mountain, and fish. I love to bowl but not done that for a long time. I go to fly fishing women's retreat yearly and so far caught the biggest fish(catch and release). I cook, bake/ decorate cakes, crochet,and do flower arrangements as a hobby. I volunteered most of my life, at church being a Eucharistic Minister, 16 yrs. of religious ed. , as well as help run a free clinic at present. I also volunteered 10 yrs. taking care of Hospice (dying patients) and one of my most rewarding part of my nursing career! I feel that I must use the gift God gave me. Thank you for reading.
  • Tom, 50 from San Anselmo, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    50, San Anselmo, CA
    Hi! This fill in the blanks, check the boxes seems so limiting and impersonal. I would much prefer to meet in person over coffee or a drink and see if we have any chemistry. I believe in chemistry. Physical chemistry and emotional chemistry. When true chemistry is there, everything else will just fall into place. I believe in having some shared interests and activities. BUT I also believe it's ok to have interests and activities that our partner may not be into or have never been exposed to. I think this is healthy for one's individuality, and can lead to exploring new things with your partner. It also reduces the needy factor. I'm just not into needy, clingy people. Some things about me: - I'm a native San Franciscan. Born in the old Children's Hospital in SF. Grew up in the Excelsior. I love The City, just wish I could afford living there. - Maybe it's because I'm a native, but I love the fog and REAL sourdough bread. - I also know where the REAL crookedest street in the world is, and it's not near Lombard :) - Moved to Marin in 1990. I really like it here. Near some of the best outdoor areas to explore. Mt Tam, Point Reyes, Marin headlands are all out my back door. - I completed my first Century 100mile bike ride around Tahoe in June '13. It was an amazing experience!! I'm not a gym rat/ fitness buff, but I try to be fit and healthy. Currently training to complete it again this June. - Recently went on a 3 week solo trip to London, Paris, Normandy and Berlin. It was an amazing trip. - I'm planning to walk The Way, Camino de Santiago in 2016. - It's a little complicated to explain here. I'm self employed in TV production. I work all over the Bay Area and sometimes travel for work. I love what I do. - I have a job, I have a car, I have a place to live. I'm not looking for someone to take care of me...except when I have a cold :) - To help diffuse the awkward moment when the subject comes up. I'm a widower. My wife died of cancer 12/11. I'm ok talking about it. I've just noticed, when someone is not aware, it becomes a mini awkward moment.
  • Linda, 69 from Fremont, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    69, Fremont, CA
    i am looking for a man who likes concerts walks in the park and longs drives along the beach i am a very caring person. i am a 30 year cancer surviivor i love life
  • John, 30 from Glendale, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    30, Glendale, CA
    Well thanks to a cleverly placed ad in my Church bulletin, I find myself on this site! My name is John and like some people in this area, I am a transplant from the Midwest. I moved out here five years ago to pursue the American dream, and recently have been blessed with a very rewarding (albeit demanding) job. Film has always been something special to me, and I am trying to figure out how I can pursue my passion, and do some good with it. Simply put, when it comes to my personality, I walk a fine line between idealist and grown man child.
  • Jozsef, 42 from Temecula, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    42, Temecula, CA
    I try to live my life with compassion and keep the tenets of our faith. When I stumble, I turn to prayer to drive me in the correct direction. In social situations, I use my dry sense of humor to make connections with individuals. I am looking for someone to have deep, intellectual conversations with, sometimes without even a spoken word. And bring to fruition, what God has planned for us. I am a shy, introverted individual by nature (although I do not act this way with my students). I have not done much dating in my life as I feel a man's job is to set up a stable "nest" for his future family first. I think I am at the right stage of my career and life where I can maintain a relatively stable home base to start a family. I enjoy singing, especially during my long commutes, as it helps to pass the time! Walking/Hiking with my dogs on different trails (or the dog beach), Disneyland with my siblings or goddaughter, and playing board games with family/friends is what I do for fun.
  • Manuel, 53 from Long Beach, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    53, Long Beach, CA
    As far back as I can remember, I always knew that I would find someone special to share my life with. I was almost certain that being a parent would be the joy of my life. Fast forward, life happens and here I am at 52 never married and no children. Honestly, I don't look at my life experiences as any failure, but rather the Lord's plan for me. I turned to the Lord to take away my anguish and disappointment and he never failed me. Don't know what is in store with me and can't wait to walk that path. Best wished to all and God Bless.
  • Eduardo, 28 from Los Angeles, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    28, Los Angeles, CA
    Hello Everyone, welcome to my page. I enjoy outdoor activities such as basketball, gym also cooking(learning to cook). Im pretty laid back, I enjoy going to the movies.
  • Lizeth, 28 from Richmond, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    28, Richmond, CA
    Hi I'm Liz. I'd describe myself as a traditional, loyal, and genuine person. I'm a huge SF Giants fan and I enjoy watching and going to games. I'm looking to connect with like minded people and to gain wisdom to help me on my journey through life. My faith and maintaining a good relationship with God are important to me, but I've found that it's hard to come by people who share the same values and priorities. That's really what led me to this site.
  • Cyd, 37 from Cabadbaran City, PH
    {%action_menu%}
    37, Cabadbaran City, PH
    I'm passionate about many things in life. Actually simple things in life. I'm friendly, easy to be with, hardworking and God fearing person. I enjoy decorating and DIY projects, reading, surfing online, cooking, listening music, watching tv/movies, travel and nature sightseeing and gardening too. I also enjoy quite time at home and bonding with family and friends. What I look forward in my life would be to have my own family, to continue to grow and deepen my faith, my relationship with my partner in life and family and friends and above all to God. I guess this is all for now. Thank you for viewing my profile. Hope to hear from you. Have a nice day and God bless!
  • Marty, 57 from Napa, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    57, Napa, CA
    I think it's very important to have an open heart and be thankful & grateful for all the things that we have. I have been described as easy going and I like to think that I have a good heart and I also like women who are kind-hearted and affectionate. I also enjoy playing music and singing. I started playing guitar when I was 9 and started singing when I was 20. I recently heard a speaker say... "should you remain your same self?" Now that I truly understand how precious marriage is and what marriage really stands for I hope to find someone who feels the same way as I do. I also believe it's important to be strong but humble and to be creative but use wisdom and to take a close look at yourself ... and really discover what the essence of Love Is.
  • Amir, 37 from Laguna Niguel, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    37, Laguna Niguel, CA
    I like to help people and serve our lord, I enjoy most communicate with others , knowing new culture new people , I like movies ,,,,, I like the most the bible