Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Fresno Senior Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Senior Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting California Diocese of Fresno Senior Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Tom, 68 from Bakersfield, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    68, Bakersfield, CA
    Hello, thanks for stopping in for a look. I am the 4th of 5 children. I have one adult child. My son born in 1982 now lives in Florida, and I became a grandpa in August '05. Yearly I get together with my son and grandson for a couple weeks. My son and I talk 2-3 times weekly. I was married for 18 years, divorced, then single parented for 10 years. I retired from CSUB in November of. 2010 after 22 years of service. One hobby is tinkering on Model T Fords. I have a 1926 "Tudor" sedan. I enjoy the beach, and the mountains, Potlucks and family get-togethers and game nights with friends. I enjoy Ballroom dancing, waltz, tango, swing and more to come... Fun and what a workout :^) After high school, I danced at parties with my older sister who was a dance instructor. So I have now, returned to that activity. I stay at it for the exercise. I strive to get 3 hours of floor time a week. I've met some very great ladies as partners but just not the right one for a life companion. I miss being half of a couple. As for the melancholic personality, well, ah, I am very much a "talker" that has been a key item in past relationships. As for the photos, I can dress up but I am usually found in a sport shirt and colored Levis or Dockers. At home it is a T shirt and Levis. I retired from CSUB in November of. 2010. I provided technical support for research and took care of scientific instruments for the University (SEM, NMR, ICP-MS, and EDX etc.). I was previously employed in micro electronics R&D in Silicon Valley. I do love dogs and cats and have had both as pets.. Yard sales and swap meets attract me . With all the above being said, I am basically a home body. Hmm, Now retired... have to be up when my older brother drops by on his bike ride. Then at 9:00 it's off to coffee with friends.. Then the rest of the day is free... Er.. well there is yard work to be done... And then there is the working with wood and metal in my garage, that I enjoy . I am thinking of buying another home in Florida. This time not so close to the ocean.with a large lot, so room for a workshop. Probably within 2hrs drive from Palm Coast. Or in the North west Arkansas area. Wishing you love, Thanks for looking. : ^ ) I am not much of a sports fan. yet enjoy super bowl parties for the "get-together"
  • Irene, 67 from Bishop, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    67, Bishop, CA
    I am an active person. I like to be outdoors rather than indoors. I am happiest when I am around family, friends or at church. My faith is my life saver &, provides me with purpose & centering. I am a people person and only like to be alone when I choose to be alone. I am a curious person so I like to meet people and like to learn about them and their journey through life. I love to learn & I love children--they energize me. I am pro-life. I like to help people, even people I don't know. I believe in the power of prayer and I believe God loves us and each one of us is special. I try to be open minded and accepting without judgment even if I disagree with the person's views or lifestyle. Most of my friends are not Catholic but I would like to have more Catholic friends. I am serious about my faith, thankful for this gift, and hope to share it with more friends. I want to share my life with someone who is active in the Catholic faith and knows how important is it to be on the road to heaven. I also like to laugh. I am as my daughter says--the eternal optimist. I may fall but I always get back up and I do this through prayer. I also know that no one is perfect, including myself, and there is always room for growth and change. I'm also open to travel..almost anywhere.
  • Adel, 66 from Visalia, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    66, Visalia, CA
    God is my number one in my life and I try to attend daily mass. Grandchildren and children comes next. I travel a lot and also do medical missions outside the U.S. I love taking care of my flowers, walk on the beach or mountain, and fish. I love to bowl but not done that for a long time. I go to fly fishing women's retreat yearly and so far caught the biggest fish(catch and release). I cook, bake/ decorate cakes, crochet,and do flower arrangements as a hobby. I volunteered most of my life, at church being a Eucharistic Minister, 16 yrs. of religious ed. , as well as help run a free clinic at present. I also volunteered 10 yrs. taking care of Hospice (dying patients) and one of my most rewarding part of my nursing career! I feel that I must use the gift God gave me. Thank you for reading.
  • Thomas, 60 from Clovis, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    60, Clovis, CA
    I will go for the 250 character minimum. I am conservative type attend weekly mass same beautiful church almost 50 years . I will be 56 years of age in July 2012. I like most all sports activities watching or playing for fun win or lose. Jog or run for exercise to stay in shape or fit.I enjoy outdoors best mountains or beaches of any where near or far.I would like to travel more often been to Hawaii many times loved it . Would like to see Alaska next then many areas of the U.S.A. I will add more later .
  • Greta, 76 from Fresno, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    76, Fresno, CA
    Passionate: 1)The inner most character traits of a person to cherish. 2) Person's Attitudes in dealing with different levels of personality. Look Forward to the most: 1) Honesty, sincerity,Truthful, Trustworthy. 2) Responsible & Reliable Person. 3) A Person with Principle not a hemit crab mentality. 4) An Straightforward Person, 5) Understand's Culture Differences. 6) Can Adjust Different Levels of Personality. 7) Big Hearts to the Needy, Experiences: As Educator Special Children with Special Educational NEEDS must be the public priority concerns anchored on Education for All. Most Influential in Life: Family-ties, Family's morality, dignity, integrity & above all preserved the family's reputations. Leisure Time: Beach Family bonding and local trip tours in the Tourist Spots.
  • Judith, 71 from Atwater, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    71, Atwater, CA
    Hi I'm Judith .( I go by Judy.) I am 68 yrs old. I look forward to meeting someone as a friend. Someone to have great conversations with, to go to dinner, listen to good/fun music, watching soccer, or walks outdoors. I also like to just sit and relax and enjoy my beautiful yard and garden. Another thing I look forward to is traveling to the countries where the Virgin Mary has appeared, which is in my "Bucket List". I love to play cards, to cook wonderful meals and to stay healthy (by walking). I like to enjoy life! A little more about myself; I grew up in a farm, so I love the outdoors, and I spend a good amount of my free time working in my garden. I also like to create stained glass, and reading romantic and suspense novels. The most influential people in my life were my parents, especially my mother, whose faith was unbelievable. The second most influential people were my godparents and sister Mary Margaret from school. I am a retired Elementary school teacher as of 2 yrs.ago. I truly miss the children and my friends from work, so twice a week I substitute teach in my old school, if the need arises. I grew up in Mexico, and at age 22, I came to Tucson, Arizona to learn the English language; 3 years later, I met my late husband, married him, he then was transferred to England where we lived for 4 yrs. I believe I already said enough about myself. I'll answer other questions in person.
  • Janie, 66 from Porterville, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    66, Porterville, CA
    I'm interested in meeting someone who is family oriented..like attending family events.. Barbques with family and friends.. Get away to the beach and mountains.., movies, concerts plays..together for our alone timeLooking for that one last love of my life.. Honesty and integrity is very important to me. Tell me about you.,
  • Rose, 76 from Fresno, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    76, Fresno, CA
    I would like to meet a Catholic who likes to dance. I play tennis and bridge and like to walk and exercise. I enjoy cooking but I enjoy going out to dinner I enjoy good wine. I enjoy traveling and the theater. I am interested in meeting a good practicing Catholic who is preferably a widower
  • Nina, 63 from Porterville, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    63, Porterville, CA
    Just retired from teaching. Traveling is one of my passions. Use my passport frequently. China Europe Carribean Jerusalem Hawaii. Love dancing. Never been married. No kids. Love Vegas. Concerts. Never miss Sunday mass even in Vegas.
  • Debbie, 63 from Merced, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    63, Merced, CA
    Hi! Where do I start? Well, I was raised by a very special mom and dad in the Catholic faith. They taught me upstanding morals which I have passed onto my two children. I am very passionate about living a Christian life centered around my family. In my leisure time I like to go outdoors (gardening, swimming, camping). I also like reading and watching action/comedy movies. I'm very down to earth and honest. I try to find the good in life and focus on that.
  • Robert, 64 from Fresno, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    64, Fresno, CA
    Hi Im Rob Im looking for the special someone to share my life ,someone warm, loving, understanding , compassionate, giving ,funny,or has a good sense of humor, and passionate. At this time of my life honestly I am not looking for projects, although I will put what ever needs to be done to make a relationship work. I am fun I have a unique sense of humor , very loving , protective not over bearing, like to have fun travel,love to walk, work-out stay in shape , hang with my pals my Dogs two Jack Russels and a black Shepard,Ima into classic cars street rods I have two and motor cycles not a deal breaker if not into the same, If you you go to a car show, I would be happy to do something of your choosing, a Budddddddy! I am a good enough cowboy to know that when I have fallen off my horse that I get up dust myself off heal and get back on again, I have done this in all parts of my life. I will give my everything to make the girl of my dreams happy! I will give 200% if you give 100%.I don't believe I am asking for a lot If this sounds what you are looking for no games, no projects I certainly want to meet you ,I believe I am a QUALITY person and am looking for the same if You are IM ROB
  • Nancy, 67 from Bakersfield, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    67, Bakersfield, CA
    I am passionate about my faith, my family, friends, having fun, traveling, laughing and trying new things. I still work part time and really enjoy it. Besides God, my dad was a strong influence on my life. He was a very strong person. He came from poverty and worked hard to get a college education all the way to a doctorate. i am told I am a lot like him. A very strong woman. I love to travel especially road trips. I like to camp in the mountains or at the beach. I am very social and like people but also like down time at home.