Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of Monterey Senior Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Senior Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting California Diocese of Monterey Senior Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Peter, 67 from Salinas, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    67, Salinas, CA
    I have an attractive, pleasing personality, once you get to know me. I am an individual who possesses the same qualities in my business life, social life, christian life and in my personal life. The qualities I possess are the same qualities I would enjoy in a mate. I am a retired gentleman who successfully made positive advancements for the agencies I worked for. I worked in the business and education world for over 35 years. I thought for myself and made good decisions with a servants leadership. My integrity is obvious. I have a wonderful sense of humor; can laugh heartily, even at myself. I keep physically fit by eating healthy. In the past two years I fell in love with swimming, hydro-fitness, and water jogging. I worked as a Director of Purchasing for two community colleges and one county office of education. I was in purchasing for over 35 years with a county and a city and for the educational institutions, above, all in California where I have my home.I have blue eyes and brownish hair. I am athletic and toned, and 61 tall. I have never been married. I do not have children. Even though I adore children, I do not want children. As a social drinker, I prefer a glass of wine with dinner and an aperitif after dinner. Being retired, I work on Saturdays at the local community college as their Saturday supervisor, assisting students and instructors, during the semesters. A good part of my time is devoted to my Catholic Parish. I serve as a Sacristan and Eucharistic Minister at our Masses. As an Acolyte I assist the priest and deacon in their performance of rites. I am a member of our RCIA (Rite of Christian Adults) team. I belong to and participate in the Christian In Commerce mens group. In the recent past, I was one of the two people who created and managed the Heart & Soul ministry for my Parish. We feed the marginalized at Dorothys Kitchen. Thirty other parishioners joined to make up our great team. We prepare the hot food either at Dorothys kitchen or at our parish kitchen, then we serve the food with much love, smiles and fellowship. As you probably can see, I am a devoted, practicing Catholic. In addition, I am a participating member of the Italian Catholic Federation. Currently, I finished reading Things I Wish Id Known Before We Got Married by Gary Chapman. I am currently reading The 5 Love Languages by Gary Chapman.
  • Richard, 60 from Carmel, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    60, Carmel, CA
    There are 2 directions in my life. As a child I loved to dream of the direction my life would head. Then the other direction is reality and the direction my life has really gone. Nowhere do these 2 directions intersect or even proceed in parallel. I was a spoiled overprotective little kid that only had a firm grip of my Catholic faith. Was I street wise? No! As I grew up I ran into every pot hole, fell for every trick and believed every lie. As I grew up so did the extent of life's complications that were thrown my way. My parents who know me the best really can't believe the adversity I have survived. I realize that my shoulders are expandable and have not reached their full size. The one constant is I still believe in God and am a practicing Catholic. For the last 10-12 years I have concentrated on making my life simple and quiet. I make myself available to my parents whenever they need me, ( my father just died). I make myself available to people in my life who are in need. I love to help people whose need is honest hoping that my positive impact will make them better Christians. Enough of the heavy. I have owned my own pizza shop for 5 years now. The part of the business I enjoy most is working with the staff. They are all young, smart, intelligent and full of energy. They make work exciting. Than God because I work 8 days a week. All my life I have been involved in sports. Sailboat racing, snow skiing, ballroom dancing, roller hockey, baseball, football, dirt bike racing are the sports where I have logged in the most time. Although my body is still quite capable of this kind of activity, personal finances and good practical sense keep me in the pizza shop. I am interested in seeking friendship and with church sanctification, possible a more serious relationship.
  • Steve, 61 from Paso Robles, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    61, Paso Robles, CA
    My dog loves me... but she has nothing clever to say, and she is terrible at cards... so I am looking for you. I am an active person who enjoys the outdoors. I also play on a traveling "senior" softball team and backpack in the High Sierras almost every summer, snowboard, golf, fish, bird hunt, etc, and love waking up to the sunrise on the Sea of Cortez, or anywhere for that matter. I was number 8 in the birth order of 9 kids. I have spent 30+ years in the real estate & mortgage business, and I was involved with an Internet start-up. I am very much a work hard, play hard person. Described as an innovator, I am definitely a dreamer. There is so much life to live and fun to have... let's go!
  • Joe, 62 from Atascadero, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    62, Atascadero, CA
    Agricultural background as a food producer, many years working with persons and cows on a dairy. Time to move forward. Love quality time working with family and freinds, enjoy workouts at the gym and flying. Love to have someone special, with a true heart to share the many blessings that we have been given in life. Thank God for all that He has given.
  • Max, 77 from Pacific Grove, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    77, Pacific Grove, CA
    I enjoy traveling with friends and relatives most of the times. I also spend a lot of times visiting my grandchildren, brothers and sisters here and abroad. I like to cook and walk everyday especially when the weather permits. I eat out once in a while and enjoy watching sports occasionally on TV.
  • Sergio, 60 from Seaside, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    60, Seaside, CA
  • John, 62 from Pismo Beach, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    62, Pismo Beach, CA
    I'm passionate about a healthy family with lots of kids to enjoy life with. I believe in being active and living my life in God's will daily, through daily prayer.
  • Jo, 75 from Morro Bay, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    75, Morro Bay, CA
    I am not content to stay at home but, rather, I prefer to travel. I look forward always to my next trip. I like to go to Lake Tahoe in California, but I also travel abroad several times a year. My family is important to me and I try to meet up with them whenever possible. My mom is turning 100 years old this September (2016) and we are planning a big party for her. I like people and am comfortable with people everywhere. I enjoy reading, hiking, walking, dancing, music, cooking, swimming and wine. I like everything wine and I belong to quite a few wine clubs. I am fortunate to live in the Paso Robles wine area which produces some of the best wines in the U.S. I have 2 little dogs who are really important in my life. Tucker is a Papillon and Sully is a Schipperke.
  • Natasha, 81 from Nipomo, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    81, Nipomo, CA
  • Claire, 69 from Santa Cruz, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    69, Santa Cruz, CA
    I'm a happy, active, healthy, and independent person. I recently retired after a long career in health care. Just for fun, and to keep my brain active, I do some consulting and occasional editing. I was widowed after a very happy 37 year marriage. My greatest joy is my children and grandchildren, and I enjoy seeing them as frequently as possible. My second passion is gardening - not only in my own yard, but also as a volunteer at the local arboretum and with the gardening committee at my church. I exercise regularly at the gym, plus I love taking long walks around town, in the state parks, or along the ocean. I have always loved to cook, and like to experiment on my friends with new recipes. Even kitchen disasters can be fun! Travel is another pleasure - sometimes solo road trips in the Northwest, or occasionally travel to Europe to visit cousins. I enjoy reading just about anything, and usually have two or three books going at the same time (one for each room?).
  • David, 63 from Santa Cruz, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    63, Santa Cruz, CA
    I am passionate about many aspects of life. My work and my sons have taken up most of my last 30 years. Having been divorced for 14 years and having been the primary parent during that time, I am now ready to spend the remainder of my years with the best friend I have yet to meet. I love the outdoors, taking long hikes in the redwoods and walks on the beach. As a hobby, I would like to get back into fine woodworking, as I was a professional cabinetmaker in my 20s and 30s. I dream about traveling again. There are so many places I would love travel to for the first time - Australia, New Zealand and Japan are at the top of my list. Then, I would revisit Italy, my mother country. Both sides of my family are from the Campania region and I would love to go back there and spend time exploring my roots. I would also love to revisit the Vatican and hopefully see Papa Francisco in person. He has certainly been a large influence in my life these last few years. In addition to Francis, Brother David, the Benedictine monk and author, has also been a very positive influence in my life. I have been to many of his lectures and read many of his books. Mostly, I am looking for peace of mind and joy and to be grateful!
  • Marietta, 73 from Arroyo Grande, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    73, Arroyo Grande, CA
    Since retiring, I'm enjoying the freedom to enjoy the beautiful Central Coast, visiting friends, watching movies, walking my little dog, and not being tied to a schedule. I love to go to antique shops, attend live theater, do creative crafts and art, and spending time with my granddaughter. I hope to do some volunteer work in the areas of education and animal rights. I appreciate humor and have a good, dry one myself. I'm not fanatical about my religion; it's a personal thing to me and I'm tolerant of others who don't think or believe in the same way as I do. I enjoy laughing and being as happy and joyful as possible. Life is not always easy but God's given me many blessings to help me along the way. I like my privacy as well and have a contemplative side as well. My parents were very influential in my life. They were loving and supportive, and gave me a very unusual and interesting childhood. Also a parish priest, and a nun I taught with are of major importance. I'd enjoy having a kind and intelligent gentleman to share my life with; one who enjoys the arts, dining out, and dining in, is appreciative of the beauty of nature, values companionship and a love of home and family, .