Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of San Diego Conservative Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Conservative Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting California Diocese of San Diego Conservative Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Greg, 50 from San Diego, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    50, San Diego, CA
    Well, what about me? I am the second youngest of ten children. I am originally from Detroit, Mich. I spent eight years in the Navy (85-93) and stayed here in the San Diego area when I got out of the Navy in 93. I am a revert to the faith, I came back into the Church in 92. An honest look at what the Church taught and why in addition to decisive life experiences convinced me of the truth of the Catholic faith. These reflections and rather extensive research on my part were the beginning of a spiritual and intellectual odyssey that continues until this day. I have become somewhat of an armchair theologian. (We Irish Catholics do tend to be know it alls. :)) I write, and give talks when I can, about specific matters of Catholic faith and its socio-economic and political implications on my blog. On the lighter side, I actually do have leisure interests such as sports, both as a spectatar and player, I enjoy music (I sing and play guitar). I am also open to different things as well.
  • Michael, 50 from San Diego, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    50, San Diego, CA
    I'm most thankful for the gift of our Faith --- the fullness of Truth, next my family, then my health. I'm well educated, extroverted, tall (6'3"), athletic, and enjoy authentic (not pop) culture (museums, arts, symphony, literature). I accept all Church teachings, and enjoy learning about its rich history, the lives of the saints, and apologetics. But frequent confession and communion are indispensable. I'm 5th of 6 kids and grew up in Dallas. I got my PhD in mechanical engineering in 1995. I was a professor for 15 years, then left academia to consult and prototype my inventions. I met Jen in 1996, got married in 1999, and moved to San Diego in 2000. Jen was diagnosed with inoperable cancer in 2006 and succumbed in 2008. I have two children, Anthony 13 and Rachel 10. Both are, healthy, very bright, athletic, and outgoing. I like being outdoors, ocean, mountains, desert, and want my children to grow up appreciating the natural beauty of the world, rather than being seduced by all the temptations of worldly things. They enjoy the beach, and are good enough swimmers to go snorkeling in the tropics. We go hiking in the mountains, snowboarding, and salt water fishing. Next is sailing, first on SD Bay, then the Virgin Islands and Tahiti. I'll soon get him SCUBA certified, and her in a couple of years. And all the while I can be teaching them about their Faith. I sense that Anthony may have a calling to the priesthood (my sister Mary, a Carmelite, agrees), and I know these are subtle promptings that can be all too easily squelched by worldly baubles. So, my goal is to maintain their innocence as long as I can, and let them be children, which they have a right to be, instead of letting the world steal their innocence, by involving them in fun, wholesome endeavors.
  • Paul, 54 from San Diego, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    54, San Diego, CA
    I would like to find my True Love. A lady who is "young at heart." Bouncing off each other like "two peas in a pod" we have fun no matter what we do. I feel this is important. I need someone who is genuinely nice and caring. Communication, integrity, intelligence, kindness, understanding, caring, PASSIONATE, loving, dedicated, reliable, responsible, supportive, super romantic and most important, best friends are paramount to the longevity of a serious relationship. These attributes describe me as well. I have done the corporate circuit with fortune 500 companies (including IBM) as an Information Technology professional for 15 years. During that time I started doing property management on the side and then I fully transitioned into it. Today, I run a property management company. I have been doing this for 18 years. I am 6' 3", 175lbs, green eyes, dark brown hair, non-smoker, no drugs, no bars, no gambling, no tattoos, never married, no children, high FICO and I know where all my DNA is. I was born in California, however, I was raised with southern (Texas) values therefore I am not your typical California guy. I will open doors for you, push your chair in, walk on the street side and even take a bullet (if necessary) for you. I appreciate the simple things in life. I have a lot of energy. I love the outdoors, hiking, the mountains, the beach, picnics, barbeques, dinners, movies, music, Family, friends, animals (especially dogs) and vacations. I am very straightforward and I would appreciate the same in return.
  • Amanda, 27 from San Diego, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    27, San Diego, CA
    Hello! Thanks for stopping by! About Me: I am very blessed to work at a wonderful high-school and teach Religious Studies and Speech and Debate. I just recently graduated with my Masters in Biblical Theology and published my first Ibook for Speech Communications! I am both an introvert and extrovert. I love to sit at home with a good book and hang out with friends. I have had the opportunity to visit many countries and my favorite place to date would have to be China! I am always ready for an adventure and have an annual pass to Disneyland which I try to use once a month. I am inspired by Pope John XXIII, and C.S. Lewis. My favorite food is fresh raspberries and in my spare time I am involved in a young adult dance company.
  • Cora, 52 from Chula Vista, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    52, Chula Vista, CA
    Hi. Thank you for reading my profile. I do believe that What we are is God's gift to us. And what we become is our gift to God. Im a devout Catholic. I believe that Jesus is the way, the truth and the life (John 14:6) . Im shy when im with new people but feels comfortable as I know them more. I consider myself simple but conservative. I love outdoor activities like walking in the park, watch sunset at the beach , watch baseball game ( Im a Padres fan), play bowling, and sometimes, I just love to drive around. Most of the time, I spend my free time reading books and inspiring verses. I love to listen to love songs, gospel songs, worship songs, jazz music , and instrumentals. My favorite christian singers are the Maranatha singers ,Hillsong and the CFC Music Ministry choir.. I too love the Josh Groban version of "You Raise Me Up" song. It's a very inspiring song that every lyric of it lifts my spirit to the max. Weekends goes by quickly for me as I am occupied with certain activities. I spend Saturday doing my personal errands, shopping, chores, spend time with fam and friends, walking and its my movie day. On Sundays, I do my religious obligation to God, attend mass and offer my singing voice to God as member of the church choir. I really love to sing. Having been a member of a religious Community that spread the words of God and do evangelization work to help bring others to God, I attend prayer group meetings with a group of women on Sunday afternoon. Once in a while, do community service to help the needy. On weekdays, I focus on my livelihood , and do church choir practice after work on Monday evenings.
  • Andrew, 19 from San Diego, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    19, San Diego, CA
    God. Country. Family. Surf. I love my life and I want to share it with someone! !
  • Emily, 73 from San Diego, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    73, San Diego, CA
    I am very happy person, i love to cook, i like pets. I love my family, I am very creative person and I like to do manual things. I love to be volunteer to help people.
  • Mick, 25 from San Diego, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    25, San Diego, CA
    Hi! I'm Mick! I'm a San Diego native who spent some time in the Midwest, then quickly moved back to the sunshine. I work at the San Diego Zoo doing fundraising, and I absolutely love my job and being a part of a conservation organization. A little about me: I read a lot of books Love the water and going surfing Am super active- I play a lot of hockey and am currently training for a triathlon Oldest of 5 siblings I live in North Park currently but grew up in Encinitas. I'm here to meet interesting people and see what happens! I'll continue filling this out as time goes on and I'm not typing on my phone!
  • Lori, 71 from Oceanside, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    71, Oceanside, CA
    current events, radio, internet - enjoy the outdoors, natural landscape, water skiing if i get a chance. books - books - (real stuff) no novels- rarely,. music, cats & dogs - especially cats. talking to persons as to what is important to them; again social issues. Daily life easy & goes by fast. Thankful for all I have. Eating habits healthy - can be up an about any hours - early or late.
  • Mick, 25 from Encinitas, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    25, Encinitas, CA
    Hi! My name is Mick. I'm San Diego born and bred, with some time spent in Indiana for college. I work down at the zoo and I'm passionate about conservation. I'm a big hockey player and also am currently training for a triathlon, but I'm also always down to read a good book in bed.
  • Janet, 70 from Escondido, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    70, Escondido, CA
    Hi....by way of introduction, I'm Janet. I'm new to Catholic Match and am so glad I found this site. I stand a better chance of meeting someone I don't have to "settle" for. I'm told I'm too picky and I hope you are too. I am a cradle Catholic and my Faith is very important to me. I'm fun especially if what I'm doing is fun for you too. I was into horses but had to give that up as it's too costly and I miss it sorely. Now I'm showing my Papillon puppy in AKC dog shows mostly in So. Cal. I have a nice personality, good dresser either jeans or dressed up. I'm hoping to meet a wonderful gentleman close to Escondido to start a casual friendship leading to a happy life together. I also am passionate about RV camping. I have a 10 ft camper on my dually and a Platinum membership in 1,000 Trails .
  • Bryan, 20 from San Diego, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    20, San Diego, CA
    About me: Well, I'm a student at the University of New Mexico. I am pursuing a degree in Political Science and I am pursuing a minor in military science. Post graduation, I intend to commission in the United States Navy. After a career in the military, I hope to settle down in California and possibly contribute to the local community. During my spare time, I tend to play games on either PC or Console. I also enjoy sailing during the summer months.