Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Diocese of San Diego Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting California Diocese of San Diego Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Marilyn, 70 from La Jolla, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    70, La Jolla, CA
    I am interested in meeting someone Catholic as I would like to go to Church together and have similar values.. I put God first in my life. I enjoy music (Folk, Bluegrass, Country).I like to play the guitar. I don't play professionally but enjoy it very much. I do like to travel and have not been to Italy or Africa yet. Other places to travel are on the list also.
  • Bill, 46 from San Diego, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    46, San Diego, CA
    Im a successful professional and am proud of these accomplishments. I work hard and get a great deal of satisfaction from my career. I also play hard and Im an avid marathoner as well as general fitness buff. I spend a lot of free time exercising and love getting to know people through activities. I love variety in life and am open to all activities. I enjoy life in moderation and am open to having fun. I dont get hung up with any foods when eating out. I experienced a major life change following my formal education in relocating from Illinois to California 10 years ago. I am a loyal, giving man and Im willing to give 100% to someone who will do the same. Getting divorced 14 years ago was quite a shock since Id come from a traditional, devoted family. I was blessed to work through things in obtaining an anullment and through time. God has to be part of any relationship and feel most comfortable dating someone with similar ideas. Life is hard. God is part of this, he helps people stay together during hard times. I love getting to know people either with activities such as hikes, over coffee, or even grabbing a bite to eat. I am a good date planner so Ill be ready for the right lady. Please let me know if youd like to get to know one another.
  • Nick, 30 from San Diego, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    30, San Diego, CA
    Back in college, I got kicked out of places three times: once for singing barbershop, once for swing dancing, and once for freestyle rapping. Clearly I'm trouble. I like to move and be moved. Few things turn me on more than strong curves and artful words; she who can move me with her stationery yet stun me with her movement. All the more when sung. I'm more interested in the whys and the hows than in the whats, whens, and wheres. I'm fond of athletic artsy girls, bohemian skirts, and amateur philosophers. I appreciate depths of passion, playfulness, self-examination/discovery, non sequiturs, sharp wit, British humor, extended metaphors, and tall tales. My friendships are deep; I value quality over quantity. I find strong more attractive than skinny. I spend much of my free time social dancing (swing/blues/fusion/WCS/tango) and solo dancing in my kitchen when Spotify blesses me with a particularly groove-inducing playlist. I also enjoy slacklining, powerlifting, barefoot[ing], parkour, athletic outdoor play, programming, writing songs and poetry, playing music, inventing things, playing [thinking/strategy] board games, eating delicious Paleo food, and geeking out about fitness, nutrition, design, and technology. Sometimes I even find time to DO those things!
  • Cora, 52 from Chula Vista, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    52, Chula Vista, CA
    Hi. Thank you for reading my profile. I do believe that What we are is God's gift to us. And what we become is our gift to God. Im a devout Catholic. I believe that Jesus is the way, the truth and the life (John 14:6) . Im shy when im with new people but feels comfortable as I know them more. I consider myself simple but conservative. I love outdoor activities like walking in the park, watch sunset at the beach , watch baseball game ( Im a Padres fan), play bowling, and sometimes, I just love to drive around. Most of the time, I spend my free time reading books and inspiring verses. I love to listen to love songs, gospel songs, worship songs, jazz music , and instrumentals. My favorite christian singers are the Maranatha singers ,Hillsong and the CFC Music Ministry choir.. I too love the Josh Groban version of "You Raise Me Up" song. It's a very inspiring song that every lyric of it lifts my spirit to the max. Weekends goes by quickly for me as I am occupied with certain activities. I spend Saturday doing my personal errands, shopping, chores, spend time with fam and friends, walking and its my movie day. On Sundays, I do my religious obligation to God, attend mass and offer my singing voice to God as member of the church choir. I really love to sing. Having been a member of a religious Community that spread the words of God and do evangelization work to help bring others to God, I attend prayer group meetings with a group of women on Sunday afternoon. Once in a while, do community service to help the needy. On weekdays, I focus on my livelihood , and do church choir practice after work on Monday evenings.
  • Regina, 66 from San Diego, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    66, San Diego, CA
    I love to read and travel. Music is my passion and line dancing is my favorite hobby. Been retired for two years now.......and I would say ......" Life is really great!". I go to mass on a weekly basis and during holy days of obligation. Sincerity is the most important characteristic a man should possess.
  • Michael, 50 from San Diego, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    50, San Diego, CA
    Above all things in this world, I try to put Christ 1st. I try to instill Christ love in my daughters by example, prayer, kindness towards others, & living a healthy life. One of the things that I love about living in San Diego is the access to parishes, Catholic events, fellowship & the amount of things to do here. I enjoy the "great outdoors", and would love to spend time with someone who does the same. We are so blessed to be so close to so many outdoor activities. Hiking, skiing, running, rock climbing, & flying are just a few of the things that I enjoy, or have enjoyed in my life. With all of that, there is the part of me that likes to create, tinker, & try to figure out solutions to problems. I have a very curious nature about me, and enjoy asking questions. Something that I hold in high regard is our military. I am the son of a retired Navy Chief, & he helped instill in me love & respect for our country & it's service members. My Mother is a retired nurse, who helped instill a sense of service & healing, towards others. Life has had its challenges, however I do feel very blessed to have the life I have. I've had the opportunity to travel all over the world, & I would love to do more. I was raised in The South, but I have planted my flag in this great city, and I'm here for the long haul. Occasionally a "y'all" might slip out followed by "yes sir/no sir" or "yes mam/no mam" while eating a bowl of grits & drinking a sweet iced tea. With that, I love eating & cooking: Mexican, Italian, Sushi, or a burger chased by some of the good local beer that we have in San Diego. I look forward to spending time with someone who shares my values, & whose values I share. I enjoy watching my kids grow & seeing their progress, mentally, spiritually, & emotionally. I love a good book, movie, politics & odd ball comedies. My mind is still in the past as far as some of my music choices go. When I say past, I mean 1930's-40's style Swing Jazz, or some music from 1980's punk rock (mostly The Ramones). Though Tchaikovsky, Mozart, & Verdi have been known to creep their way into the rotation as well. I do love contemporary Christian music, and feel very fortunate that the parish that I go to has that as part of their ministry. This is who I am in a nutshell.
  • Okiemute, 33 from Escondido, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    33, Escondido, CA
    My name is Okie. I am not from Oklahoma, though. I am from Milwaukee, Wisconsin. I am in my early thirties and I am a world traveler. I have a Bachelor's Degree in Government and Politics. I am a Certified Peer Specialist, working in the Mental Health Field. I love to read the Bible, connect with friends, exercise at the gym, walk, dance, pray the Holy Rosary and attend Church. I like writing poems and journalling. I tend to pick up languages, quickly. I speak several languages, two of those are native to Nigeria. I am warm, friendly, kind and a sensitive soul. I love God and I am blessed to have been the recipient of his love.
  • Ray, 36 from Ramona, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    36, Ramona, CA
    I am very passionate about my family, my faith and spending time with my two boys who are the absolute loves of my life (Of course GOD first) I love the outdoors.......hunting, fishing, camping, dirt bike riding. I enjoy working on projects around my home and raising our chickens. I guess the reason I joined this site is because I don't go out much to meet someone. I love going out and exploring new adventures but I'd rather explore with someone I meet and I'm definitely not going to meet someone in places where I'm chasing deer or turkey, that would be awesome though :-) I love just being happy!!!!
  • Cecilia, 51 from Chula Vista, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    51, Chula Vista, CA
    I try to enjoy life that god gave me,people,nature,sunsets,music, art,religion,tv,travel when possible Never married,never had children and can't anymore,but i love children,i love pets also,I am a very happy person,social,like talk and dining with friends drink coffe or wine,try different kind of food. one of the most influential people in my life was a very catholic aunt i had, she was friend of a lot of priest and help the church,and my father he was the most honest,humble and hardworking man ,he helped anyone from a neighboor to family members
  • Eric, 46 from San Diego, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    46, San Diego, CA
    Welcome, In order to carry this body around and live the active lifestyle it is very important to take care of it. I love (Hot) Yoga 2-3x week to refresh my body, mind and spirit. I am also completing my bachelors online. I've made it to a successful place without a degree but it is a personal goal of mine. In short; I'm a loyal, romantic, confident, educated, fun, fit, clean, organized, punctual, energetic man who loves traveling, experiencing different cultures, is a Great Communicator, and knows how to dress according to the occasion. Someone who knows what he wants and is not confused about where he is in life or what he is doing.
  • Maryruth, 30 from Escondido, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    30, Escondido, CA
    I am a dedicated Catholic trying to love the Lord with my life. I have had some interesting experiences which I can tell you about if we get to know each other! God is good:-) I like to enjoy life and have been described by my friends as "bubbly". Outside of work I like spending time with friends and family, I love the outdoors and exploring new places. I really hate filling these things out... online dating is awkward! Just shoot me a message if you have any questions, look forward to getting to know you.
  • Darryl, 26 from San Diego, CA
    {%action_menu%}
    26, San Diego, CA
    Not really alot to say about me except i like to sing and dance. Being able to help others through music is something im passionate about. Chris Brown actually is my favorite artist of all time he got me started singing and dancing believe it or not On my free time i sometimes do online gaming play a little basketball and read a little bit of the bible verses