Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse California Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting California Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at!
  • Michael, 43 from Aptos, CA
    43, Aptos, CA
    I grew up in a small California beach town. I was raised Catholic and was fortunate to be taught good, healthy, true Catholicism by my parents as well as the Salesians. I was fortunate to be a member of a vibrant, healthy parish, and am blessed to have many close Catholic friends. I have enjoyed being involved in youth ministry as well as a sacristan. I treasure my Catholic faith above all things. I don't see my Catholic faith as just a religion of rules and regulations, but as a rich and fulfilling way of life that gives us true freedom. Faith does not have to be stuffy , boring and burdensome. My life as a Catholic has been fun. I'm not "Vatican 2 little or Vatican 2 much" I don't like the labels "conservative Catholic" or "liberal Catholic" I'm just "orthadox Catholic". I just follow the catechism. This is such an exciting time in the Church, with the legacy of my hero John Paul II and the future with the German Shepherd. As far as my personality, I tend to be shy at first but have a great sense of humor. I am a very adventurous person who loves to travel and explore, especially by small plane. As far as my career, I'm a Warden-Pilot for the California Department of Fish and Game. I get to fly around California and help protect the State's natural resources. I've always had aviation in my blood and am fortunate to have my hobbie as my job. I'm also very much an outdoor person, and active in all types sports. Growing up near the ocean and mountains has given me a love for surfing, rock climbing, biking, hiking, snowboarding, camping, fly fishing, and triathlons.
  • Katy, 30 from San Luis Obispo, CA
    30, San Luis Obispo, CA
    Hi! I'm a high school teacher; I love my job and am happy to be living and working in my hometown again after many years away. As much as I love it, I spend a lot of my free time traveling (every summer I take off for the full two months), and working on a business idea that will allow me to have a location independent career. I recently got my certificate to teach English as a foreign language and anticipate a more nomadic lifestyle, at least for a couple couple of years, in the near future. When I'm not working, I like to stay active, and if it involves something outside, even better. I was a pretty serious water polo player in high school and college so I'm always up for a swim. My business plan involves a lot of a hike is almost always a good plan, too. My faith is really important to me (I teach religion - Sacraments - at a Catholic High School). Finding someone who shares my faith and values is important, and I'm also looking for someone who sees the world, and God, and the beautiful, diverse, and complicated human experience with a wide lens. I'm looking for someone to share adventures with - from small daily joys and trials to epic roadtrips and international excursions.
  • Rose, 62 from Alhambra, CA
    62, Alhambra, CA
    I'm sincere, affectionate, passionate, romantic, friendly and enthusiastic person who likes to enjoy every second of my life no matter how worth of great it may be. Every second is very important and I always try to see the best of each one. I like to be smiling and laughing. My friends say I am very energetic and approachable and make people to feel comfortable. I love to travel and being outdoors: camping, fishing, etc, but also love the indoors: movies, museums, dinners, concerts, dancing, etc. I'll also enjoy cooking and having a romantic dinner at home with candles and wine, talking, relaxing and loving each other. l like taking care of my loved ones.I am very affectionate and l like taking care of my loved ones and all around me, also doing community activities. Creating things is one of my favorites things, as doing crafts, gardening, sewing, knitting and decorating the house. At the end but very important for me is to be catholic, as I can not image my life with out having God beside me, so going to mass, doing bible reading and praying is a very important part of my life.
  • Kathleen, 50 from Chino, CA
    50, Chino, CA
    Hello...I am a single Mom of twin boys (20 years old...almost 21). I have spent my life raising them, cheering them on at all of their sporting events and guiding them into adulthood. I know my job isn't done yet but now I have more free time to be about me :) I am a kind person with a big heart. I enjoy spending time with my sisters/friends (and extended family) wine tasting or going to the movies or just hanging out watching sports. I just started getting into hiking and kayaking. I am always willing to learn new things. There are times I like to go out and have fun but I am also comfortable staying at home reading a good book. I know that at this stage of our lives we all have a past. I know I am evolving and growing every day. I am ready to find the right person to have fun with and enjoy his company. I sold my house and moved to a new area. I am debt free, I enjoy my job and I keep the drama to a minimum. I am not looking for a man to come rescue me but to just enjoy my company and share new experiences together. The older I get, the more I know what I want in life. I know for sure I am looking to spend time with a man who shares my Catholic faith (he doesn't have to be a devout Catholic but shares the basic beliefs). Hopefully he love sports, has a soft spot in his heart for children and has a love for animals. I am looking for someone who has a great sense of humor, a nice smile and a kind soul. Thank You for taking the time to read my profile.
  • Higinio, 53 from San Pablo, CA
    53, San Pablo, CA
    Living with & taking good care of my 76 year old mother. Prefer to stay home and go to the park every weekend with my mom for walking exercise to keep us healthy. Looking for someone to talk to, about life, music, success, failures, aspirations, dreams, relationship and who knows how to love unconditionally. I can be a real friend to you because i don't play games. I hope to find someone here to be a real buddy to me and maybe a lifetime partner :-D
  • France, 67 from Sacramento, CA
    67, Sacramento, CA
    Hello, New Friend! I love life!!!!! And answering these questions, as best I can. I'm #1 of 11 (4boys, 7girls). Writer & actress by trade. Worked banking & civil law industries. Also, performing arts: theater, radio, TV. Full time homemaker, mom. Early disability retirement, 1994. Refocused my life, w/ my son (then 15 yr old) & volunteer work for Sacramento based non-profit, mainly advocacy & projects. I have a small pension & supplement same renting rooms in my home (since 1987!). I travel periodically intra & interstate visiting friends as well as family. I've always travelled & love it! When able, I'm active in my parish. Took to heart St. Francis's words: Preach everyday. Try not to use words. Passionate about: faith, friends, fun, family, food. Influences: - since childhood, how much God loves me! And Everyone! - travel, cultures, fine & performing arts - growing up: ballet & competitive swimming, butterfly my favorite stroke, - ethnic exotic cooking, fine & performing arts, reading -our phenomenal, genius Catholic Faith! Retired! I want to share with a special companion, friend. Marriage? Maybe, if we click that way, also!
  • John, 30 from Glendale, CA
    30, Glendale, CA
    Well thanks to a cleverly placed ad in my Church bulletin, I find myself on this site! My name is John and like some people in this area, I am a transplant from the Midwest. I moved out here five years ago to pursue the American dream, and recently have been blessed with a very rewarding (albeit demanding) job. Film has always been something special to me, and I am trying to figure out how I can pursue my passion, and do some good with it. Simply put, when it comes to my personality, I walk a fine line between idealist and grown man child.
  • Raine, 47 from Los Angeles, CA
    47, Los Angeles, CA
    Looking forward to meeting someone who has similar outlooks on life. I am a God fearing Christian and I enjoy simple things; sitting around a warm fire, fine dining, travel, beach, movies, outdoor activities and i enjoy romantic dinner with my partner. I like spending time with my family and friends.
  • Alexandra, 30 from Santa Cruz, CA
    30, Santa Cruz, CA
    Following the Lord. With God's help slowly becoming the woman God created me to be. I thank the Lord for putting in my life my great church.Im part of a Band in witch we join with the a great healing ministry here in Monterey Ca. I'm defenatly looking to meet someone special and off course always open to what God wants so if it means meeting new people for a friendship well great ! Feel free to send me a message! God bless you all
  • Maureen, 60 from San Francisco, CA
    60, San Francisco, CA
    I look forward to the most being in the loving company of family and good friends. Despite, the vicissitudes of life that we all face, I am passionate about trying to be mindful everyday of those things for which I ought to be grateful ( a challenge somedays). Being a mother is one of the greatest joys of my life and has been a significant influential experience as to who I am today. Being born into a large, Catholic family was no doubt a big influential experience for me. My experience in the health care industry has been a constant reminder of the great blessing of good health & not to take it for granted. I love music, all kinds... jazz, classic rock, latin, classical enjoy live music performances... including symphony performances, the to dance...value fitness & staying active with Pilates, swimming, zumba, horse back riding when I being out/near the ocean, mountains just about anywhere where there is natural not watch much TV.. rather read or go out to dinner with friends... am a life-long learner. I love attending Mass... & my community at church.
  • Kay, 61 from Mesa Verde, CA
    61, Mesa Verde, CA
    I'm looking for someone that honest , sincere , and care . Life too short , and I like to enjoy every single moment while I'm here . .. would love to meet an open minded Man , understanding , and ready for new chapter in life .
  • Ofelia, 57 from Long Beach, CA
    57, Long Beach, CA
    The most important fact about myself is that I mainly speak Spanish. I love to travel, cook, go on long walks, or simply go to coffee shops. I want to broaden my perspective and learn about new cultures. I enjoy spending quality time with family and performing charity work.