Faith Focused Dating. Create your Free Profile and meet your Match!

Browse Connecticut Catholic Singles

The best online dating and matchmaking service for single Catholics can help you meet Catholic Singles. You may have reviewed other online dating sites, but CatholicMatch delivers what other dating sites cannot! We offer a truly Catholic environment, thousands of members, and highly compatible matches based on your personality, shared Faith, as well as your lifestyle. We also provide you with powerful online dating tools and online dating tips; working with you to find the perfect match. Sign up today to start meeting Connecticut Catholic Singles. Grow in Faith and Fall in Love ® at CatholicMatch.com!
  • Ann marie, 44 from Enfield, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    44, Enfield, CT
    I am a nice and outgoing person that is very into my faith. I have conservative views in politics and religion I am from a small town but have traveled around the world and enjoy bigger cities. I get along with almost anyone and am excited to meet new people. My catholic faith is the most important thing to me. Furthermore i like the outdoors and to travel and see new things. I love going to the beach and going out, concerts, and ridding my bike. i pride myself on hanging out with positive people, family and friends. Living in the moment. If you want to know more let me know. We can chat and you can ask anything you want to know about me.
  • Christie, 35 from Simsbury, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    35, Simsbury, CT
    Hi there! I am a hopeful romantic who is searching for a Catholic gentleman. Maybe... you? "A stranger is just a friend waiting to be made..." So don't be a stranger! ;-) I think a relationship that develops naturally from a shared faith and friendship is the recipe for something incredibly special. I've made some lovely friends at CM events and in the forums, but I am still holding out hope for something more... Just as life is full of surprises- I try to be the same way. I enjoy surprising people, whether it be by injecting some unexpected humor, usually of the goofy and silly sort, sharing some home-baked goodies, or with a "thinking of you" card/present. I am a good listener; I try to be a voice of reason, comforting shoulder, or cheerleader for friends in need. I have a soft spot for Hallmark movies, the silly antics of kids and puppies, and holiday socks. I enjoy experimenting in the kitchen, whether it be trying out a new recipe or perfecting an old favorite.
  • Blair, 29 from Hamden, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    29, Hamden, CT
    Hi! My name is Blair. It's nice to "meet" you! I recently read an article about how to introduce yourself in an online profile...so here is my best attempt to follow what was suggested... Rather than tell you things that are obvious (like my faith and my family are important to me) or describe myself solely based on what I do (teach high school theology)...I will try to describe the real me... I am passionate about teaching and not just high school theology. I love to help others learn and I love to learn too. I think the classroom has truly become a part of who I am - as both a lifelong student and teacher. I love to listen to other people tell their story. I am an attentive listener but oddly enough I do not have a very strong memory. I am a good mediator and I have a strong counseling capability. I love to work with teenagers. I am very organized and I enjoy helping others organize. I think I am pretty artsy/crafty (I hand painted two corn hole board sets as gifts) and I find tremendous joy in making creative gifts for people. Gift giving and acts of service are definitely two of the ways I best show my love. I am athletic and like competition. I love to laugh although I am certainly not the funniest in my family (that award goes to my older brother or my younger sister). I come from an Italian family and I greatly appreciate the traditions I have been raised with. I am strong in my convictions and I am passionate about the truth. I am confident in who I am though I know I am absolutely a work in progress...
  • Robert, 64 from Southington, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    64, Southington, CT
    Please allow me to introduce myself my name is Robert, you can call me Bob or Bobby if you prefer. I am 64 yo I live in Central Connecticut. I am still working and plan to work a couple more years. I have been divorced going on four years, currently seeking a annulment. I love to cook and being outdoors, with God's creatures. I can be shy at first, but when get to know you I will be fine. I believe there is someone out there for me. Looking for a soul mate.
  • Patti, 57 from Shelton, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    57, Shelton, CT
    Hi - I look forward to every day, rain or shine, because I practice counting my blessings and being grateful every day. My family has always been, and always will be, an integral & very important part of my life. I love to spend time with my small grandchildren. In my free time, I like to be outdoors - either walking, hiking, cycling, kayaking, skiing, etc or working in the yard. Working on a regular practice of yoga & meditation. I also like taking the train to NYC, art museums, central park, going to local plays, shows, music spontaneous weekend trips - to the Cape, Vermont, NY etc. I like a lot of different experiences & am very open to try new ones. I also like the simple things like sitting on the couch watching football or a good movie & maybe getting takeout food for dinner once in a while. I am looking forward to doing more travelling in the future - starting with Ireland. I like to find various ways to volunteer, give back & help others of all ages. My journey includes ongoing efforts to grow spiritually, to determine my purpose and to follow what God's will is for me.
  • Jacqueline, 62 from Madison, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    62, Madison, CT
    I am a retired school teacher who leads a very active life. My favorite season issummer since I can swim, cycle, and kayak in the beautiful weather. When the sun is not shining I enjoy companionship with friends and outings to theater, movie and concert . I have been told I am a people person . What has influenced me in life: my loving mom and dad, my faith in God, my devoted friends, my cherished students.
  • Stephanie, 29 from Hartford, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    29, Hartford, CT
    Hi, I'm Stephanie! It's lovely to meet you. I think it's fair to assume that we've never met before. And it sure seems a bit forward to put oneself out there looking for someone without knowing much about the other person. So, here's a quick list of some things you should know about me: 1. I'm a goofy, quirky, sarcastic girl with a deep, unapologetic love of bad puns. 2. I love letter writing more than anything as it combines the joy of writing with the joy of secretly being much older than my actual age. Other things I enjoy: record players, typewriters, and British mystery programs. So, fair warning, I'm either an old soul or Benjamin Button. 3. I've lived in two cities that have been listed as top ten most dangerous in the United States. I'm going to assume this just a correlation and not a result of me living there. 4. I'm Italian enough to live on pasta, Irish enough to reflect the sun, and German enough to have an unpronounceable last name. I grew up in a 1980s Connecticut suburb with my parents and sister. I was raised in a strong Catholic family, and my faith, my family, and my friends are the most important things in my life. 5. I was an English major and have a master's degree in fiction writing. As a direct result of this, I now work in an academic library and a public library. 6. If I could have my childhood aspiration, I would be an artist. When not at a library, I'm usually making crafts, baking, drawing, decorating/organizing my apartment, or writing. 7. Some of my favorite things: exploring cities, traveling by train, badminton, the sound of snow falling, people laughing, art museums, dinner parties, the smell of wood smoke in the air, and cupcakes. 8. Some of my least favorite things: wolf spiders, the smell of fresh cut grass, step aerobics, people who claim a frozen mash of bananas is "ice cream" when they know full well it will never be real ice cream, and selfie sticks. I'm shy with an empathetic heart, loyalty for days, and excitement for conversation and the small things in life. Though I may not be the most intellectual in my knowledge of the faith and though I sometimes struggle, I'm looking for someone who puts their faith first, who makes me laugh, and who is as willing to keep trying as I am.
  • Cary, 49 from Trumbull, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    49, Trumbull, CT
    Grew up in fairfield county, boating on LIS and playing tennis with my fam. Moved and fell in Love with Vail, CO. I enjoy tennis, skiing, running and the outdoors.. Love animals, love to travel with the right person.. Love my family. Irish and English heritage. Have one son 21yr old. Hoping to meet someone I can play and have fun with..
  • Mike, 23 from Jewett City, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    23, Jewett City, CT
    I'm a Liberal Arts grad; I love to think. I spend my free time blogging about philosophy and reading. My dating philosophy is based on St. John Paul II's Theology of the Body (the actual texts, not what pundits make of it).
  • Kevin, 53 from Groton, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    53, Groton, CT
    simple, realistic guy with old school values. Looking to enjoy and share life's challenges, opportunities, and experiences with great appreciation and gratitude. Prefer to remain active, fit, social, and mobile, but also need the balance of slow, quiet private time. Let's play and have some fun.
  • Alex, 23 from Ridgefield, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    23, Ridgefield, CT
    I am a recent college graduate looking to begin the next phase of my life (who isn't?). I am entering the online dating game for the first time, and hoping to find a girl willing to challenge me, both intellectually and socially. My friends and coworkers have all said that I am a creative, passionate, and smart individual. I am always looking to build connections, and love to have stimulating discussions with people I don't know. One of my passions is writing, particularly sportswriting. I believe that people should forge their own path in life. My sense of humor is dry, and sometimes borders on sarcastic, however, I love satire. Interesting fact about me, I'm a dual citizen of the US and Italy. While I am looking to start my career, I do currently work at a non-profit movie theater that provides meaningful employment and job training to adults with disabilities. I also work with a collegiate summer baseball team, where I help research and recruit players. I've thrown out the first pitch at a Yankees game. My musical taste is eclectic, I am open to any genre of music, but love alternative rock and hip hop. My primary radio station on Pandora is Beastie Boys.
  • Paul, 61 from South Windsor, CT
    {%action_menu%}
    61, South Windsor, CT
    At this point I am still subscribed to Catholic Match awaiting for it to end. I am not actively seeking as I found someone very nice from this website. Best of luck to everyone.